Using eSteem app for the first time. Veredict: Good enough!

in #steemit7 years ago

I downloaded the eSteem app because let's face it, we're always on the go and an app it's easier to use than a pc. So far the app is stable. You can do basically everything in it, I still have to try some feautures... the only thing that's bothering me is the velocity, is not fast enough but I hope the developers keep improving the app.

image

This is my first post from the app, hope is not the last.... Ha!

Do you have eSteem app? If the answer is yes I wanna know your thoughts about it.

You don't have it? Then tell me why not and if you're planning to use the app in the future.

Sort:  

I've been using the app on iOS for about a month, it's got some rough edges for sure. It works and is good enough as you mention but can be pretty painful to use sometimes. The app can run very slow or just crash outright without any warning. If your writing a post or comment, always select and copy before posting in case the app crashes. That's saved me a handful of times.

I wrote a feedback post about the app yesterday

I notice the crashing thing. It happened to me twice. Did you try to contact the dev team?

This post received a 2.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @britt.the.ish! For more information, click here!

Thank you for your review @blacklux!
App is in beta and we are constantly improving app. Please feel free to reach out through steemit.chat or email [email protected] to give feedbacks and suggestions.

As for slowness are you using Android or iOS?

Recent release for Android has some performance optimizations. iOS update is in works which should come in couple days. You can try disable image downloads from Settings page, I hear image downloads slow down usage, also try Compact View mode where images won't load on front page. And as always use latest release, we do try to constantly improve app for at least once in a month improvements and new features are presented upon users request...

Im using android, the app is working pretty good. Sometimes its a little bit slow and sometimes crashes but I dont complain much because I know you're always working to make the app better and also i can see and do stuff I cant at the webpage cause im a newbie, like choosing the voting % and the exact reputation %. For that, im thankful 😊

I love the app, but it has its glitches.
The dev team is really active and on point tough!

So if you find anything use #esteem-feedback or @good-karma and it will be noted ;)

Thanks! Now i know where to complain! Ha! Just kidding! The app is better than i expected!

Yeah... I notice hehe

This sounds super luddite of me...but I just have an aversion to apps. They slow down my phone, drain its battery, and every day you read about some new hack /malware/virus/phone-AIDS that is passed around due to vulnerabilities in the app code.

It's 2017 and I don't trust apps. lol.

Ha! I don't blame you! I lost the count of all the apps I had to delete because they were screwing my phone! That's why I took my time before downloading this one but so far is working fine.

Probably but I'll remain stubbornly defiant and stick to my lap top! I wasn't entirely honest in my reasoning - another reason I don't put apps - especially of the social media variety on my phone? Too addicting haha

Yes! and if you use lots of different sn your battery gonna die very quickly with all the notifications.... aaand thats how i learn to shut up all the social networks notifications at night! Ha!

I've had some issues with it loading. Sometimes it will just freeze though. Apps are a pain in the ass tho, constant updates needed. I do like the fact that you can vote with a % because since I'm new I don't have a slider yet on the web.

Oh, the voting thing! That's a great feature! I'm a newbie too and this app even let me see what i can't in the web like the exact reputation % i have and stuff like that. I

I like the voting slider option for beginners like me that don't have it on the computer.

I think thats my favorite thing of the app so far

I just found this in the Play store the other day but I wasn't sure it was legit. I will check it out. Thanks!

You're welcome! Tell me how it works for you after you download it

Downloading it...RIGHT TF NOW! I mean I was looking for an app for this and like found nothing only for you to say its under another name...Like WTF man. Coulda been rocking this all day yo!

Ahahahaha hope it works for you

@tattoodjay
The app is ok to use :)

Is working good in my phone

Oh! Thanks! I will read the article now!