Piers Morgan launches TIRADE against Kylie Jenner’s shock baby news: 'Like Scientology'

in #steemit6 years ago

PIERS MORGAN doesn’t seem to be a fan of Keeping Up With The Kardashians and has now taken a pop at Kylie Jenner’s shock baby announcement.

The youngest of the clan revealed that she has given birth to a baby girl in an emotional 11-minute video but it seems that Piers Morgan wasn’t buying it.

Good Morning Britain got off to a heated start this morning as the presenter seemed reluctant to announce the news.

Mocking the 20-year-old’s reveal, Piers swiped: “Whatever that kid’s name is, you’re 20 seconds into the world and you’re already on the tele.”

While footage from the video was shown, the outspoken host, 52, dubbed: “No, no do it again - stop crying!

“Stop crying. We need to see this on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.”

He didn’t stop there as he branded the stunt “nauseating” and it seemed even his co-host had the same sentiment.

Susanna Reid piped in: “I love the Kardashians but even I think that you should keep it to yourself.”

Piers finished: “That baby is now marketable all over the world and it’s now a brand enhancement.
“It’s like Scientology and there’s no way out. How do you get out if you’re a baby?” he cynically questioned.

Kylie confirmed her pregnancy and birth last night, explaining that her little girl was born on February 1.

She said in a statement: “I’m sorry for keeping you in the dark through all the assumptions.

“I understand you’re used to me bringing you along on all my journeys. My pregnancy was one I chose not to do in front of the world.
“I knew for myself I needed to prepare for this role of a lifetime in the most positive, stress free and healthy way I knew how.
“I knew for myself I needed to prepare for this role of a lifetime in the most positive, stress free and healthy way I knew how.

“There was no gotcha moment, no big paid reveal I had planned. I knew my baby would feel every stress and every emotion so I chose to do it this was for my little life and our happiness.”

Her baby with father Travis Scott was born at 4.43pm and weighed 8lbs 9oz.