You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Letter To Steem Community

in #steemit4 years ago (edited)

@justinsunsteemit

I agree wholeheartedly for the need for a Town Hall Summit.
I would encourage it to take place over in MSP/PAL discord as many have suggested. The format is suited to a large group discussion. It is important here be frank back and forth.

I would STRONGLY encourage however, that a very neutral moderator be in place.

Frankly, I believe someone like @shadowspub be the host. She's extremely fair and even handed. She is not a witness, and will be able to maintain a fair hand in moderating the discussions.

in addition to top witnesses, I would try and find a way to include some voices of the rest of the community, as well. Perhaps a few thought leaders? representatives of the community at large.

Lastly, many users and witnesses were not in favor of this Soft Fork, and it is important that their voices be heard as well.

@aggroed @timcliff, @crimsonclad @r0nd0n @starkerz @lukestokes @techslut @berniesanders @theycallmedan @drakos @netuoso @ats-david @snook @enginewitty @themarkymark @arcange @whatsup @guiltyparties @pennsif @cervantes

Sort:  

I fully agree on having her as host! She may have her own opinion on the situation, but if elected a moderator, I'm sure @shadowspub would do an excellent job as I have seen/heard her do multiple times.