You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook, Twitter & Instagram? That's why I like Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Oh, i totaly understand this one. I was quite successful with what I did the last years, but it really hurts be only seen through the "what you do" -lense. Its my job, i love it, i am good in it, but thats all, IT IS NOT ME! The point is, through being minimized to what I do, i really started disliking what I am so good at. This really troubles me right know to go on. I can´t help myself, I just do not want to do it anymore. I didn´t work for almost a year now, and I do not know yet, what to do instead. (I do clay artistry)
PS: I am using Facebook as well, because there are all my friends i know already for years. They just don´t want to come over. Twitter i do not know at all.

Sort:  

You speak from my heart. In this comment I feel that you know what I am talking about. Sometimes I have the same feeling. They want we only because of one thing but there is so much more. More? We don't care we want that you play football and win I hear them say often. But I I think this will not change so fast.

Could you maybe tell me
More about your job? How did you get in there?

No, i don´t think it will change. Because they invest a lot of money into it, and there are so many more out there, who would love to do what you do. It´s a taff business world you are in. Many, many years ago I have been a professional speed skater, I know a little bit about sport world and its "cold hand". But i left already when I was 21, out of an injury.
What I was referring to before is my natural building business. I got quite keen learning about alternative building with clay, straw and other natural material. And together with talent I became quite good and known well. I went even to the US to plaster a house in Arizona with loads of clay. And beside, i began to be more artistry with clay. Pictures will tell more: https://waidblaumala.wordpress.com/lehmsandstroh/
I`ve changed my website also a few month ago. Before this one, just everything was about natural building, now it got it´s place between other interests.
Somehow, i got a disgust about what I´ve loved, because of what I´ve told you already. I still hope it will pass, and I can just go on. At the end, we should not care what, or how others think or how they see us. Just do your thing. And I think you do well. You write! Thats wonderful! And maybe, something else will come. Perhaps you are a great teacher, or trainer, who knows how to help young football kids into something which really matters in life. And perhaps, you have to make a great football career on your own, just about finding out. Who knows. Stay true to yourself, you´ll be fine.