You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Incentives of Steemit Part 2 - What Steemit Wants to Be vs What Steemit Is

in #steemit6 years ago

I never thought I would long for cat pics but I am at that point! I will look for them. Right now when I open Steemit, I either feel like I am going on a job interview or watching a room full of people auditioning for a TV series.

Sort:  

You hear that @zeldathecat? More cat pics needed! Blog away my furr friend!
I totally get the feeling though. I posted a long story about my living situation out of frustration for the first time, an a bunch of people decided to comment on my post and tell me I wasn't allowed to do that and that because my gofundme link was in it, that I meant to scam people... Like.. No. I was asking for people to maybe help me get the word out at most. I did not ask people to do shit. All I said was that "any donations, upvotes, resteems and shares to other social media will be appreciated." and apparently someone was triggered because my life isn't all rainbows and fairietales... It got to the point where I had to start flagging their comments for harassment and mute their profiles.. Which I really didn't like having to do. I wouldn't normally do that, but after it moved from one post to more than one post where these accounts were doing this, I kinda had to 😐.
I love this platform and majority of the users here for their individual contributions, but some people need to learn how to calm themselves down and communicate like adults, or lie back and just enjoy the cat pictures!!

Purrrrfect 😸 I shall start blogging more frequently soon! Currently hunting the red dot again!

I actually feel more censored here in the "no censorship" site than others - always having to consider what I post or comment. Funny how that worked out. I am a news junkie and like to post links to news people may not see otherwise. Parley seemed to be the solution for that. Nope, Steemit Big Brother began going after all the Parley posts on here because they said it was spam and not quality content.
I can't believe anyone would have the nerve to correct you for posting about your life. That is crazy. Gofundme links are everywhere on other sites but I don't see anyone getting uptight about them. I say link away!

I plan to still post updates on the situation weekly. I don't care if others see it as spam. It is my life. My followers will follow me if they like my other posts like my daily tarots and my upcoming indoor garden and personal views. I really don't care what these individuals have to think or to say. If they disagree they can either harass me, which will get them downvoted and blocked, or they can politely mind their own business. The third and least traveled path is to kindly state their opinion with out being aggressive or attacking me, while also being a decent human being.. But no one seems to know how to act that way anymore...