Why I Love Steemit and how it's helping me become a better person

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit has done so much for me, and I can't be more thankful. Steemit has improved my writing as well as pushed me to become more creative. Over the past few years I've worked in mid-level positions in top banking companies and it's extremely superficial. In fact, it gets very mindnumbing how fake I have to be in order to fit in. It doesn't really feel like real life. However, steemit has changed that for me. This is a place where everyone can be themselves, and there's nothing out there like it. No one on Steemit actually puts you down and I love it. The positivity around here is just heart warming. Keep it up guys!

Steemit is helping me become a better person because it drives me to keep improving and it also helps me with my depression. I'm usually extremely down and struggle to get out of bed. On my days off I sleep for 14 hours and have a hard time. Now I am eager to wake up and see what's new on Steemit. I want to spend my time exploring the world and do more with my life so I can share it with everyone.

mayur-gala-487.jpg

The Community

One of the main reasons why I love steemit is the community. Steemit has a very diverse community that drives a lot of quality content. The stories that some users have posted have been really touching that helped me understand other peoples pain points. As a result, I have decided to do my best to help everyone else.

The community lets me see the world from a whole new perspective and I'm excited to share my experiences with everyone else. As the community gives to me, I want to help everyone else learn through my experiences. Who knows, I may inspire someone to travel more or to even pursue their own ventures.

Unique Content

One of the best things about Steemit is all the unique content that's submitted. There's very little plagiarism, and I actually learn a lot more from here than I do with other platforms. Every other blog or platform, I just tend to skim through all the articles and eventually get bored.

For example, I get to meet see beautiful photographs from amazing photographers. I get to participate in contests, or see what other people are developing on their free time.

The Quantity of Content

Another great reason why I love steemit is the quantity of content. I can refresh my browser every minute and there will be another 20 new articles. The best part is, all those 20 articles are based on other peoples experiences and that's just amazing. The other day I noticed I spent a good 4 hours just reading other peoples articles and just overall enjoying my time spent here.

Conclusion

Overall, Steemit can only exist because of the community that backs it. As long as the majority of the community is here to produce new content with high quality then we will really have a lot of opportunity. I want to thank @necrophagist for introducing me to this amazing community. Thank you everyone and I can't wait to read everything you guys have.

Sort:  

I agree very much with the points raised :)

Upvoted and followed. I agree! Sharing and communicating with others here is quite rewarding. I'm only on day 5, and it feels like home! :)

I 100% agree. Just like you, steemit feels like home!

You've captured many of the reasons I enjoy this site, too. I hope you continue to find Steemit rewarding on multiple levels.

Thank you. Steemit is a great place and I'm glad you like it too!

Great summary of why Steemit is a great place!

Agreed. Steemit is an amazing place!!

I'm so glad you joined. You are already contributing amazing content! Dolphin in no time
Imgur

Thanks for inviting me. I appreciate it and look forward to seeing your quality content too!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Blazo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.