Laser Cut Steemit Key Chain

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steemit Key Chain

One of the perks of working at Microsoft is access to the on-campus build lab.  This place is a nerd heaven complete with CO2 laser cutters, an army of 3D printers, soldering stations, vinyl cutting machines.  Occasionally people leave behind their hacked together projects including these giant fighting robots...

IMG_20170628_183059_190.jpg
Rocky Roboa and Steve

I'm a big fan of the laser cutters because of the professional finish you can get with spending relatively little effort.  I decided to make some steemit key chains for me and my family members to represent this awesome community.  It also makes a great way to show your posts' originality on steemit!

orca-image-1498611626093.jpg_1498611626374.jpeg

Want your own custom key chain?

Drop me a comment below and I'll pick 10 people at random to receive one.  I know privacy is important but I'm not aware of a great way to get a mailing address without jumping through some hoops.  If you'd like to receive a key chain with your username on it:

  • If you're selected, I'll PM you over Steemit Chat for your address

Otherwise if you're fine without your username on it, you can remain anonymous.  Here's the proposed plan:

  • If you're selected, you will provide an email address and state that you are going with Option 2 (recommend a throw away address http://www.throwawaymail.com/)
  • I'll create an anonymous Google form for collecting the mailing addresses
  • I'll email the link to the anonymous form to provide the mailing addresses
  • The email will contain all of the anonymous recipients to ensure that each person is getting the same link

If you can think of a better way I'm all ears!

Thanks for following @bornSwift!

Sort:  

Great news! Everyone's a winner :D

Very cool! I think @isachick would look awesome on there!

You've been "randomly" selected :) Please specify whether you would like Option 1 or 2 and follow the instructions above.

Hi @bornswift, very cool, but what instructions?

The instructions at the end of the post. If you want your username on it, I'll reach out to you over steemit chat. Otherwise the instructions are more complicated to keep your address hidden (and with this low of volume it probably doesn't make sense).

FIRST!

Seriously though, that's so cool! I'd love one!

You've been "randomly" selected :) Please specify whether you would like Option 1 or 2 and follow the instructions above.

The key chains are great, but i love those robots.

You've been "randomly" selected :) Please specify whether you would like Option 1 or 2 and follow the instructions above.

hehe don't worry about sending me a key chain bornswift, the post didn't earn enough to justify the postage to the UK.

that's quite alright, I'm happy to send it international if you still want one :)

do you have the same username in chat? I'll send a message after i've ran the children to school.

sounds good, I just pinged you

second

You've been "randomly" selected :) Please specify whether you would like Option 1 or 2 and follow the instructions above.

Those are sweet!
You can just have the people you pick give you their address on chat in a pm

You've been "randomly" selected :) Please specify whether you would like Option 1 or 2 and follow the instructions above.

Option 1 please and

THANKS!

Good point, thanks!

You are welcome! Do I get a keychain😉

haha given the number of comments so far, your odds are good! I'll roll the random number generator in 24 hours from the post time.

That is so cool!!

You've been "randomly" selected :) Please specify whether you would like Option 1 or 2 and follow the instructions above.

Loving this!

Thanks to @matthewtiii for the suggested follow. It may not be as tactile, but I'd love to trade giveaways:

https://steemit.com/contest/@tayken/free-steemit-profile-cards

Keep it up and looking forward to connecting!

Much❤️
@Tayken