Sort:  

Hey @brandonfrye Ive been watching your videos for a while now and finally just followed you. I've been on here since June 2017 and finally getting into my own groove myself with my content. Keep doing what your doing! You have a fan for life.

Thanks @reseller, I appreciate the support!

Building a channel on steemit or any other platform should basically involve all it takes to build up any project in life - hardwork , commitment, patience and perseverance. I am a photographer and I am also delving into videography so I know what it takes to have to edit, re-edit and re-edit a vlog or a video or pictures. Its really not easy but when done well, its usually worth it. Your list is really on point but I feel one of the most important ways to build a channel is by posting QUALITY content. This will always keep your readers or watchers yearning for more. If what you have to offer is enough to make them miss that tv show or skip an early breakfast, then they will keep coming back for more and more people will keep coming because of what you are feeding your audience. Thanks for the tips @brandonfrye . I would really look into building myself on this platform as I have just recently joined. Cheers!!!

Hey @thejotographer, you're absolutely right. I'm not a professional videographer by any means, but this one post today took approximately 5 hours with research, video, editing, and not to mention comment followup. Luckily I'm pretty passionate about Steemit and I find it very rewarding. But it is a lot of work, there's no denying that. And quality content is something I stress regularly in all my videos. I really just gave everybody a break on that today, lol. But yes, I'm with you 100% on that. If you don't put your all into what you do, you may as well not do it. And quality should come first! Thanks for the great tips and the feedback. And welcome to Steemit!! Glad to have you here :)

The best way to climb higher is to carry everyone along as far as possible.
The saying "a candle looses nothing by lighting another candle" summarises your efforts to assist other steemians.
Thanks for the suggestions @brandonfrye.

That's a perfect analogy. I love it! :)

I'm glad you love it. Keep up the great work. I will write about how your post uplifted me someday.

Thank you, I appreciate it!

You're welcome

Great list of tips you have there, although IMHO you should be careful recommending upvote bots to people. These last few weeks I’ve seen loads of people (including me) losing money by using bots.

Also, can I suggest another tip?
Commenting consistently on posts of other people (preferrably dolphins or whales) can also give your SteemIt channel a boost. You’ve got to get your name out there using every way you can.

Thanks again for the tips :-)

I agree 100%. As I mention in my video you should never depend on bots. That’s a terrible long-term strategy and isn’t sustainable. You’re completely right.

And yes, that’s an excellent tip to add. Get the whale’s attention however you can. And you’ll get noticed by commenting on their posts. Great tip!

Due to my exams right now I havent been able to post on a daily basis. So I got my 10 year brother, @muqtada3102007, to join Steemit and he's been creating posts one after the other for us to post one everyday. So I've just been taking your tips and advice and experimenting on his account. So far his 2 posts have collectively made more than my 6 posts combined! 😅
Clearly proves that your tips and tricks work! 😃

Awesome, nothing better than a little bit of teamwork! That was a great idea to partner up on your channels. And I'm glad to hear that these tips are working. :)

Just started following you the other day and it hasnt disappointed. Thanks for the quality info/content! Keep it up. Resteemed!

Thanks @themixedhippie (love that name btw)! :)

Haha thank you!

If one can follow those above listed points carefully,growth on steemit is nothing but a reward. In addition,approach steemit with a win win mentality.

I would definitely love to follow this tip

Run Contests on Your Channel

Unfortunately, I'm still scared that nobody will join. Plus, I haven't given much to it. I want to support something very dear to me through a contest. Maybe soon.

I'm actually applying some of the tips here, but need to work on having better titles and tags for the posts.

If you haven’t built up a following first then do that before beginning a contest. But in the meantime you can join other contests and get your name (and channel) known. And of course, apply the other pointers here that you can. Sounds like you’re on the right track! :)

Good advice. So far my hardest challenge has been finding what I want to write about. Maybe I just need to give myself more credit.

Yeah, that's a tough one for a lot of people to decide on. Maybe choose something that you're both passionate and knowledgable about. If you have several things then post them all and your following (and the Steemit community) will let you know what they want to see by upvoting and commenting on your posts. Hope that helps. :)

rad info! gave me a few ideas! i am tweeting and spreading the word! i also left a commet on youtube as well for the chance to win!!! perhaps you should link this steemit post to your youtube post, so to help get people to the hot and STEEMY spot!! thanks again!!

Thank you for sharing these precious tips about steem. As a newbie it very important for me to find help from experts who wiliing to share rheir talents.
Can you help me in building up my posts that could make more earning?
Thank you.

Thanks for your comments @chalacuna. I appreciate your feedback. And yes, if you follow these 15 tips then you're sure to grow your channel in 2018 and beyond. Not only will you grow your channel but you should begin earning more and more from your posts.

With your help im having a positive for my steem activity this year. I look forward for your assistance.

as a new user of steemit i would like to thank you bro for this wonderful post those useful tips thank you again

You're welcome and thank you for your comments and feedback. Glad to have you here on Steemit. :)

thank you you do really help us bro keep going all the best

Thanks brandon, Your videos are always good

I find I get the word out best by commenting on other people's posts. If you want to get comments you have to give comments!

Great point! Gotta give what you want to receive. :)

Brandon, thank you for writing and uploading this wonderful content on youtube on how to slowly work our way up through time and posting quality content. Upvoted!

Thanks @afiqsejuk, I really appreciate the feedback!

I post daily and upvote other content

This is a good list for people wanting to build their audience.
LET ME ALSO ADD

  • If you have any sort of following on the other social media platforms, share your steemit articles there. It will drive your current audience to your page to build on your steemit followers. It worked really well for me.

Wow, I can't believe I missed that one. I'm doing the same with my YouTube audience. I know not all people will be able to do that but if you have a following elsewhere you should tap into that and bring them over to Steemit. Great tip! :)

Great content. Resteeming it!

thanks @ellentvshow! I appreciate that support.

@brandonfrye great job like always. You continuously do wonders at articulating what you are accomplishing and how others can achieve the same things. Steemit is a constant learning process, and when we can all get together to make it better, the community gets stronger. Well done sir.

Thanks @jr11, as I continue to learn new things (and tricks) to growing my own account, I'll share them with others. Through my transparency I hope to help others become more successful on Steemit. It's an awesome social platform and if used correctly could help a LOT of people.

Absolutely. I am aiming to help grow the community. You are doing a wonderful job. I have a contest I will be doing I hope you participate. Everything we do helps everyone get stronger. If you get a moment take a look at your Twitter notifications brother.

Are you able to jump on steem chat?

This Post Was so Needed, still working on navigating and learning about this platform!

Almost time to post my intro post haha thanks for the info!!

Welcome to Steemit @lostboyb! Glad to have you here. And yes, make sure you post that introduceyourself post while you're new so the community can get to know you. :)

Thanks for best tips, this will help us to high in the sky. It is difficult for newbies just like me but i will try and follow your tips :)

Thanks for your comments @hasanrauf, I appreciate it. And I hope that by following my channel I can give lots of tips and advice to help you become more successful on Steemit.

Thanks man for your positive response, i feel happy when i see good and kind people just like you.

Amazing! this is the greatest news update i have been longing to see... this was really helpful in every way because i am new here and looking at various articles and write ups by other steemians, i really got interested the more and will love to be just like them, helping to take steemit to the next level....in fact this is quite helpful and i must say thank you so much for this! love it....

I think you have really great content, to me the point about selecting categories is so important because when I follow people I really want to see the same area being discussed, as well as having some sort of niche to bring diversity and draw people to your own unique view. Regular posting as well but keeping in mind providing new and valuable content. This is what I am trying to do, I am still a minnow though so I have a long way to go. I am a bit concerned about mentioning whales because unless it is relevant it feels like riding someone's coattails to me.

This post has received a 2.33 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @brandonfrye.

This post has received a 0.76 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @brandonfrye. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 4.69 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @brandonfrye. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 14.53% vote... I was summoned by @brandonfrye! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

You got a 6.24% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @brandonfrye!

AS LONG AS YOU'RE ENJOYING AND YOU LOVE WHAT YOU'RE DOING, EVERYTHING WILL BE WORTH IT :)

And Be patient.

That's should be the 'mantra' for newcomers. My take is to invest in the Steem Power. Whatever SBD I could manage to earn, half of it I cashed out but now I have come to believe that it is important to stay in the system to make the best out of it.

Thanks for writing this post. Steem On.

This is a great list, and I can tell you are passionate about growing your presence here on steemit in 2018. I’m going to follow your advice! I particularly like what you’re doing with contest. My challenge is that I am interested in many subjects, and to narrow it down to just two or three is what we need to do right off. Thanks @brandonfrye

What does it take to become a whale? Follow brandonfrye :)

That is right but we new members we struggle much but our blogs are not even seen

This is an extraordinary rundown, and I can enlighten you are enthusiastic regarding developing your essence here on steemit in 2018. I will take after your recommendation! I especially like what you're doing with challenge. My test is that I am keen on many subjects, and to limit it down to only a few is the thing that we have to do appropriate off. Much obliged

Thank you for the tips. 😊 i'm a newbie here and i think i can learn a lot from these. 😊 keep it up! 👍

Great post. This is so helpful.

How we want to communicate with our followers?

Really liked the video, found it helpful, hopefully I will have a productive 2018.

Thank you for uploading on you tube, I really like it.
Please upvote me

Hey Mr. Brandon , I just found out your profile somehow and I see what you have been doing, you are a good motivator. But most of people are trying to chase some money over here, so most probably spending 40 minutes to watch a video would be to much for someone, you really gave good tips in that video, I appreciate it!

Very helpfull post, by "Create Irresistible Headlines" you refeer somewhat to Clickbait? :)

I myself are trying to daily make a new post, and regulary check up on good new content that I wasnt aware about (like this)

Regarding Contest, im not sure im quite ready for that yet, and have been speculating if its a good idea to do or not.

Thank you for the information you shared in the post. It came handy as it will help me focus on growing my channel on Steemit! this year.

Wow wonderful tips.this will help us very much .Thank you so much for these good tips. Its quite difficult for new steemers but I'll try my bes

i dont know about steemit but this video helps me doing more wisely earner

I plan to do most of what you say, but I plan to do it organically without using bots.

Hi,

I like this combination of enlightened self-interest along with community spirit!

Maybe you could throw out a challenge to your followers or whomever to report back on how many of these tips people have been able to follow up on in 2018?

Myself I plan to do ALL of them! Although since I just got here and haven't even done my introducemyself yet, it's still early days!

btw I'm going to by posting about yoga, quantified self, and cryptocurrency to get started.

Thx, keep it up!