Weekly Comment Catch-Up 2/2/18

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Weekly Comment Catch-Up 2/02/2018

In today’s video I dive deep into your comments from this past week. If you commented on any of my videos over the last 7 days then there’s a good chance that you were mentioned in today's video. Special thanks to everyone who shared feedback, video suggestions, and other comments throughout the week. This is what allows me to keep producing helpful content that everyone enjoys.

People Mentioned in Today's Video

@jesusjrmartinez
@hungry-nomad
@fs-pyrotechnik
@spaceinvader75
@omstavan
@milarepa0907
@the.human.union
@pyro0816
@gothika47
@robmenzies
@bigtom13
@godofbit
@nomadicsoul
@markscrypto
@dirkboy41


If you're interested in more videos, tutorials, and how-tos, I encourage you to follow my channel and leave me replies of things you would like to learn about. If I don't know the answer, we'll learn together! :)

Recent Posts

Steepshot Review and Tutorial with Brandon Frye
Steemit Registration: How To Speed Up The Process
Where Does The Money Come From (Value and Rewards Pool)?
Steemit Reputation: How It Works and How To Gain More of It?
10 Things You Shouldn't Do On Steemit


- Daily Comment Reward -

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Leave a unique comment (not just a "great video!" or "follow me")
  3. And you could win $20 USD worth of SBD!

That's it! It's also a great idea to go ahead and follow my channel so that you don't miss any upcoming posts. You can do that here: https://steemit.com/@brandonfrye

contest-winner.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Brandon,
Excellent run down of your comments, I hope you have a superb weekend.
Here is my latest post,
I respect you feedback:)

https://steemit.com/dtube/@the.human.union/ydq5gdt9
Lynn

Id like to just say thanks for the informative content, its been about a week now since my account was approved. Ive been trying to the Steem I purchased on HitBTC, unfortunately "technical maintenance" is preventing me from sending it over...annoying. I may have missed the commentary, but do you have preference on buying from a specific exchange or straight through the wallet with Block Trades?

Thanks @sideshow2, I appreciate it. I always purchase Ethereum on CoinBase.com and send it over to BlockTrades from my back office on Steemit. @blocktrades converts it to Steem Power for me. Here's a quick video I did on how I purchase Steem, Steem Backed Dollars, or Steem Power with Coinbase: https://steemit.com/dtube/@brandonfrye/f8qxnpip

I appreciate pointers, I will have to try it out.

Thank's For Making These Post's Just About Us!!

You're very welcome, I'm glad to connect with everybody here on Steemit. It's been great getting to know all of you. :)

hey @brandonfrye can your next video be about a review on dlive the decentralized livestreaming platform.
Image result for question mark

That’s a great idea and something I’ve bedn meaning to research more. I will put that in the queue. Appreciate the idea!

You are doing very well i appereciate it and now i will try drop a valueable comment on your video I wish you all the best and keep it up

Thank you @travellingwomen. Always appreciated! :)

Thank you for the info

You're welcome, thanks for the comments!

You are welcome

This post has received a 25.72% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

To support our daily curation initiative, please donate 1 SBD or delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one fo the following links: 10 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP, 5000 SP.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Good idea. continue with quality content and quality comments steemit !!!

Thanks @banum, I appreciate it. Have a great weekend! :)

This post has received a 12.96% upvote from thanks to: @brandonfrye.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Certainly has been a hectic week especially since only joining steemit on the 29th Jan but for sure one of the highlights of the week is your daily blog not at least being one of the fortunate winners this week.
Keep up the great work.

Thanks @robmenzies. And I’m glad you were able to win. I appreciate all of your comments and feedback. And yeah, the weekly catch-up is probably my favorite video to do as I get to know everybody better.

Exactly its all about community, and connecting with one another, and once steemit is fully established its going to be one big happy family of steemians.

I think this is a good idea for a video. Nice way to get to people you missed. It definitely makes people feel special when they are featured in the video. :D

Also I wanted to ask if a post is only a few minutes in, and it is getting a lot of upvotes, curation reward wise if you were to upvote it around the 10 minute mark would that be worth it or is it still better to wait?

I agree completely. This is actually my favorite video to do each week as it gives me a better chance to interact with everyone. And to answer your question, technically it rewards you more if you wait at least 15 minutes before up-voting. At least that’s how I understand the rewards working.

Thank you brandonfrye for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 4.69% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

You got a 3.86% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @brandonfrye!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This week went by fast now I am going to have to binge all your post this weekend. When the market is down like this I tend to stay away from anything crypto to reduce my chances of selling off.

Lol yeah time to catchup. And I’m spending as much time away from the computer as I can while the market dips. Just gotta ride it out and hodl.

This post has received a 4.59 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @brandonfrye.

Already friday the week flew by see ya next week

I agree. Have a great weekend Chris!

Nice info @brandonfrye,just saw one of your youtube videos and decided to follow up here.

Thanks @aice20, I'm glad you found me here! I hope you have a great weekend. :)

Hi @brandonfrye , Just started following you and still trying to get my head around steemit. Cheers for the tips.

Awesome, I’m glad I can help. Let me know if you have any questions or suggestions for a video and I’ll try my best to create it.

Such a quality idea @brandonfrye. Constant added value to the community

Thanks @altcoinbuzz, this is my favorite video I do every week bc it allows me to connect with the community. :)

@markscrypto's comment "one ring to rule them all" is a reference to Lord of the Rings.

Came here because @altcoinbuzz resteemed you. Great content! I think it would be really necessary to decide whether to post content form 3rd party apps like dtube, dmania or steepshot on steemit or not.

Great, I'm glad you found me. And yes, maybe that option will be added later on... if it's even possible. I think that would be a great feature to have.

I just joined steemit and I'm actually happy that i found your videos and tutorial posts. It helped me in understanding what i should do in steemit. Keep in posting some helpful information for us new in this industry :)
God bless :)

Hi @johnmark23, thanks for the comment and feedback. I'm glad you found me here and hope I can help you make the most of Steemit. Welcome!

Hi Brandon, I just found your steemit page from one of your youtube videos, look forward to reading to your content.

Awesome, welcome to Steemit! :)

Thanks brandon i learned a lot from your videos about steemit, the thing you should do & the thing you should't do..again thanks.

You're welcome @princeharith, thanks for the feedback! :)

Thank you Brandon (@brandonfrye). You really have made your mark here at Steemit in such a positive and good way. Just excellent Content you are putting out, bro ! I appreciate your effort and diligence in doing this week in and week out.

And then answering Comments...an amazing job :) You got a dedicated Follower here !

Thanks @robertandrew, I appreciate that. And I look forward to sharing some valuable information with everybody next week! :)