You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is "Quality Content" And Does Steemit Need to Be Fixed?

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks, I worked my butt off to get to a 61 reputation but it's been totally worth it. Unfortunately I wasn't around when Steemit first launched so I wasn't able to get in early, but I have invested around $10,000 on Steemit since I've been here. That was just for buying SBD and Steem Power. I feel that Steem is a safe place to store/invest my money. And seeing as I use the platform on a daily basis, it only makes sense to build my wallet here so that I have more influence.

And I agree with you completely, Steemit is probably the easiest platform to get started on and earn a little bit of money. I used to blog on a traditional website where I had to learn SEO, how to write articles that the search engines liked, how to craft the perfect posts, etc. And I never made any money from it lol.

Sort:  

I believe Steemit should be the new home for
disenchanted webmasters (like me)
and bloggers (like you).

  • It's so cool to just create content without all those other headaches!!!
    • I actually was looking at creating a blockchain type of site, when I ran across Steemit.
      • Why create something new, if someone is already doing it and will give you access to it?
        So, here I am and enjoying the heck out of it...

Agreed @wizardave! It's perfect for us who have not found a healthy home elsewhere for our content. I personally love the way Steemit is and wouldn't change a thing at the moment. :)

I have some slightly different views on the effectiveness of the existing Steemit model and think there a lot of things in the model that still need fixing. I've already written a post on this and think you will find the points I raised interesting. I'd be happy to hear what you think after you have a read of my previous post here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@newsandviews/why-and-how-steemit-needs-to-improve-or-face-future-competition-that-will-come-in-to-replace-it

$10,000 on Steemit since I've been here... makes sense

Lol!...This explains a whole lot! I'm not hatin' by any stretch of the imagination; but, unless someone comes to this platform with a serious expertise beyond blogging, Steem is mostly an excellent opportunity for learning everything crypto.

And yes, it definitely is a safe place to 'invest/store' funds. I totally agree with you on that one. Since it's secure dollar for dollar it's a win/win situation.

The Steemit, busy et al platforms are also a lot of fun for the most part; and even, more so when the STEEM 'value' increases...lol...

Best regards!

Peace.

Thanks for sharing your experiences and this one in particular @brandonfrye