Your Steemit Comments/Questions Answered

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Your Steemit Comments/Questions Answered

Today I decided to answer comments and questions from my Steemit channel in a video. So if you've posted a comment or question on my channel in the last 48 hours it's likely that you're mentioned in today's video! Please let me know what you think of today's format and if it's something you would like to see me do once a week.


If you're interested in more videos, tutorials, and how-tos, I encourage you to follow my channel and leave me replies of things you would like to learn about. If I don't know the answer, we'll learn together! :)


- Daily Comment Reward -

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Leave a unique comment (not just a "great video!" or "follow me")
  3. And you could win $20 USD worth of SBD!

That's it! It's also a great idea to go ahead and follow my channel so that you don't miss any upcoming posts. You can do that here: https://steemit.com/@brandonfrye

Sort:  

@brandonfrye i just watched your video! I’ve been on steemit for just about a month. I definitely think the platform is difficult to understand but rewarding none-the-less. I’m still getting the hang of making posts everyday and finding original content that is appealing to others! Your video has been helpful and inspiring to keep on keeping on!!

I'm glad to hear that, @jlynn0090. Keep up the great work and continue Steemin away! If you haven't yet, you will find your rhythm. :)

Thank you so much! I will continue to watch and learn from your helpful videos!

Ummm holy crap! You rock!!

I didn't even know about that 'editor' button when posting..
As someone who hasn't used HTML since a teenager on Myspace I was so rusty in using it for this. This is going to save me a boat load of time when getting content out and as we all know, time is money.
Thank you @brandonfrye!

Its also been so weird to see myself in your videos lmao!
Looking forward tomorrows video unless you take your day off ;D

Lol, yeah they probably should make that button stick out a little more but I'm glad you know about it now. That should help out a ton of people. And I don't know if I can stay away for a whole day just yet lol. We'll see what tomorrow holds. :)

Hey man, thanks for the follow and the shout outs in the video! Appreciate the plug and support!

Quick question that's killing me to figure out...I did a couple of posts on dtube that got some pretty decent earnings but they have been going down all week as I approach payout...

Is that something to do with the weight of each vote? Not sure exactly why it's going down, if it's something I'm doing or not.

Thanks again sir.

Thank YOU for the shoutout and support. That's awesome :)

And my posts have been doing the same this week. From what I understand it has to do with the current value of Steem (and SBD). It also has to do with how many of your other posts are doing well. That can cause the dollar amounts to fluctuate.

Gotcha...Makes sense. Thanks again.

can you suggest people that vote to @everything-4you .because i am new and need encourage and support

Great content is the key to getting upvotes, comments, and follows. That should always come first.

i mean

{ if it's something you would like to see me do once a week.}
according to this line.you should introduce 1 new member of steemit.and start it with my id

I am new to steemit. learnt a lot from your videos. still a lot to learn.
i also want to know what are the things we should avoid doing in steemit

That's a great question and suggestion for a future video. I will be thinking on that and see if I can't get a video for you. I appreciate the request! :)

can you review my profile in the next video? Loving this change to the daily videos, really helps us users to really connect with you :D

Thanks, I had a lot of fun doing this one. And I think these types of videos could be really helpful to a lot of people. And sure, I'll try to remember to look over your channel in an upcoming vid. :)

Thanks @brandonfrye really looking forward to it :D

Wait, ohhh, I didn't know that there is a comment picker tool. I was amazed by this process. Oh, so that's also how the prize is given.

Normally, others will simply give an upvote amounting to the promised sum.

The tips I'm working on still is figuring out how to post really valuable content both within and outside steemit. I can't remember, but I came across a post titled Steemit 2.0 sharing that in order to breakthrough we need to capture more readers by also providing valuable content for non-steemit users via organic search (i.e. Google). What's your take on this?

Yep, I've been using that Picker tool a lot lately lol. :) And my account isn't worth enough yet to equal a $20 upvote but I'm getting there. Once I can do that then that's probably what I'll do. And I agree that you should still put a little bit of focus on SEO here because you could get ranked by Google but I wouldn't bet the farm on that strategy. All it takes is one little change to the Google algorithm and no more Steemit posts show up there. And if they start to see Dtube as a competitor to YouTube then they might just do that.

Oh right. I didn't realize that once Google sees this community as a threat to their business, they will find ways to supress. Maybe we can try just a little SEO, perhaps about 20%?

first of all i am here for wining that money :D Second i was making a few similar videos, but i think i wont follow that pattern until i will know more, i am still in the learning about this whole site, every day i am finding new people, and categories i want to see ,or participate with. So yeah, just glad to be here. And you are doing a great job with these videos too!

Hey @viking.george, come for the money and stay for the info. :) Glad to hear that you're setting some goals for yourself and that my videos have been helpful. Appreciate the feedback!

Hi Brandon I really liked the info you shared with us today in this article hope you keep steeming on I re-steemed,followed,and upvoted. keep steemin on you are a good blogger and has lots of cool info and tips to share with us. Also follow me https://steemit.com/@elijah-blogs

Thanks @elijah-blogs, I appreciate the support and your comments. :)

wow you responded just a investor trying to make money. would it be to much to ask for a shout out @brandonfrye

Nice post. :) Seriously. I've gotten a ton of information from your past posts, to the point I may write a series to help newcomers. I see literally hundreds of questions from new peeps every day. And I have more than a few myself.

Thanks for all you do for us. I look forward to the weekly Q and A.

Thanks, and that's a great idea @bigtom13. You could create your own "how-to" series on your channel to help others. There's definitely a learning curve here on Steemit and we should all want to help people learn how to use the platform. Our efforts will strengthen the future of Steemit.

There was so many good point that I forgot what i was going to say haha. The editor one I did not know about it now I will use it. And lastly I think it would be a good idea to do this kind of video at the end of the week friday/saturday as a weekly review and answer questions ect

Hey @chris.scustoms, I think that's a great idea. I've been thinking that I really need to get a schedule for myself. I'm thinking Mon-Friday and I think you're right that this would be best to do at the end of the week. So I'll start doing these type videos every Friday. Thank for the suggestion! :)

Yes that way everyone will know when to expect it and check out if there question will be answered.

After great video ,It 's really helpful . anyway I would like to ask you about useing votes bots that are in steemit and how it is useful ,and thanks avain for your helpful video with my hope to more succeed

Hey @hansal, that's a great question. I actually just did a video on that as well. If you want to have a look at it: https://steemit.com/steemit/@brandonfrye/steemit-upvote-bots-are-they-ethical-useful-or-even-profitable

@brandonfrye You have been a big part of Steemit in your short time here. I am proud to see people helping others. That is what Steemit is all about. Work together and making great things happen. This community has a ton of potential and as long as we have people like you giving back to the community, Steemit will be just fine.

Thanks @jr11, always appreciate the love!

Great to hear that I Was The random comment winner, it's a great competition that you run and thank you very much!

Thank you also for the great things you said about my comments, I love interacting with people on this platform so it's good to know that my work and thoughts are appreciated!

Great video answering everyone's questions, really good idea to clear up any outstanding questions that people had. As always, thanks for the great post!

Thanks @lukebrn for always participating in the conversation here. And I also appreciate your feedback on this type of video. Yeah, I think this could help a lot because I often miss a lot of comments that come in overnight so I can knock them all out here and make sure nobody gets left behind.

No problem! Yeah I agree for sure - I do have a few more questions that I'd love to chat about about my page specifically, if you're on discord or steemit chat etc I'd love to talk.

I’m in the military what would you say would be the best to purchase Steem, steem power, or SBD ? For the first Investment??

Great question. And really it will depend on your budget. But at the end of the day we all should really be trying to build up our Steem Power. That's what gives us the most upvote power and the biggest earning potential. Plus, as more and more people hold on to their Steem (when it's powered up it's basically in a savings account) the value of Steem will rise. And that's good for all of us. :)

Thank you so much 😁😁 steem power here I come

Great job @brandonfyre...Taking your time to answer various questions asked by fellow steemians really helps a lot. Not everyone makes up time for their followers or fellow members to interact. I love steemians who always do this. I have followed you and wish to get more interesting contents from you.

Thanks

Thanks @hornblende, I appreciate the support! I try to be a good example to other Steemians and show them how powerful it is (for both you and the followers) to have interaction. Plus, this is a social site right? lol. It drives me crazy when I see big YouTubers come on here and embed their videos and walk away. You gotta connect with your people. :)

Yes @brandonfrye connecting with people brings us together.

Brandon,
I just realized your in the valley and I am up in the high country, small big world here on steemit.
Great pratical hands on, user friendly info. The simple tip about the editor button on the side of the posting box was brilliant for me, never Knew! But on my phone its not there, I guess I now down load the phone app.
Also great advice on not having to use D-tube, just copy and paste the embedded code!
Much appreciation to you and your work.
Lynn

Hello fellow Arizonan! Yes, I moved out to the valley here a couple of years ago from North Carolina. We have some hot summers but the winter you can't beat. :) I'm really glad that I mentioned that editor button. It seems that a lot of people didn't know that existed. So don't worry, you weren't alone. ;)

I really appreciate the feedback. Happy Steemin!

Well, believe it or not, we moved to Sedona from Asheville, almost 6 yrs ago, and my hubby is from N.C. Im not really tech orentated per say, but Steemit motivated to learn this wonderful new cyber medium, (beats facehook hands down!)
You keep me interested because you enjoy sharing your skills and knowledge,

Steeming up and onward*

learn new thing from your video today, thanks @brandonfrye

what do you do @brandonfrye ? apart from making videos & stuff?

I personaly find it very cool that you are so supportive to members of Steemit.
I really like your stuff, it really helps to understand this platform.

That's great, keep up the good work!

This post has received a 5.73 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @brandonfrye. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

You got a 0.80% upvote from @upme requested by: @brandonfrye.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

This post has received gratitude of 1.67 % from @appreciator thanks to: @brandonfrye.

thank you so.mush, post

Terima kasih kak atas pemberitahuan nya.. Saya udah ikuti kak😁

I saw you on youtube talking about steemit - I forgot I created a steemit account several months ago. Now I will get active on steemit.