Sort:  

In my case I lost money using Facebook ads. Loss of time and money

Sorry to hear about your loss with all of that but I'm glad to hear that you are now doing well on this platform. I wish you continued success here on Steemit! @rtdcs

This post received a 3.8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @rtdcs! For more information, click here!

The one day I got $20 for a comment was the day I invested in Steem and Steemit, but I stopped and thought about it. Am I really going to get that many $20 comments? Probably not, but I don't care because it's the principal idea that it's possible and that the power is decided by the users and the community is way more valuable.

That's a good way of looking at it because the principal idea, as you said, is important. Plus, it's way more of a possibility of success than other social media outlets. Thanks for your comments, @kontora

Facebook ? I almost forgot about it since I use Steemit quite a lot now :)

Well said, my friend! Welcome to the future! @trendo

Good one. Keep STEEMING 😘

Thanks so much! I certainly will and I hope you do the same, @melip :)

Very nice work friend. This is way better than Facebook :-)

Thank you, @duckmast3r
I couldn't agree more with you! :))
Have a great weekend!

Steemit is better than facebook. it has better content and you get paid to post and comment.

It's a no-brainer, in my humble opinion. I appreciate your thoughts and ideas! @creative-mind :)

I don't miss Facebook since I am on Steemit. 😊

Same here! I think we are on a platform with way more potential and with a better user experience, in my opinion.
@suziescorner

Big ups to you bro. I feel same.
Steem on bro! :)

Thanks very much, my friend! Thanks for the encouragement and upvote! @yukimaru

I am your follower :) and u know that ? your posts are super, post more like these! @ronaldmcatee

I Think that was a good post man for real no lies! I think what was said was made alot of sense. I mean compare this to facebook. Facebook really does not add any money value and its content is worse in my opinion. When I see a post here I dont have to scroll past 5 advertisements! such a huge step forward from facebook in my opinion.

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks for your supportive comments, @steemking777