100 Thank Yous!

in #steemit7 years ago

steemit-100.jpg

I just want to take a moment to thank the first 100 people here on Steemit who decided to follow me. It is not a big number, but a milestone none the less... and one worth mentioning.

I know I am new on this platform and i still have so much more to learn about it, so many topics to explore and fascinating people to meet. I am grateful for those who have helped me out to get to know Steemit better and how to use various features. I hope I too will be able to help others in this community just as I have been helped by those in it.

“One of the marvelous things about community is that it enables us to welcome and help people in a way we couldn't as individuals. When we pool our strength and share the work and responsibility, we can welcome many people, even those in deep distress, and perhaps help them find self-confidence and inner healing.”
Jean Vanier, Community And Growth

I look forward to future posts I will find here and I really hope I too can add value here. This is a wonderful opportunity to be part of something that has meaning and adds value and I appreciate the community which makes it all possible.

Quotefancy-1885631-3840x2160.jpg

If you have any advice or tips to get even more out of Steemit and how to give back to the community, please feel free to share in the comments - I would appreciate any insights at this point.

DQmfQDbXPbsV73NU4DGd5ZbNGjbPNy2e4NU3apjD5Lcipgf_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

nice follow done

Thanks! Returned the favour.