You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW I BUILD MY 300,000 K FOLLOWING

in #steemit7 years ago

Yeah no problem! I know it sounds weird but I have been sort of chasing what you have achieved as far as a following for a long time. I have had success gaining smaller followings in more Niche things and decided to pull back from putting in time on YouTube channels that had the potential for a much larger audience. That ultimately ended up being the smart thing for me to do financially the way some stuff has turned out with the Adpocolypse.
I have wanted to be a full time content creator but have never really been able to take the chance to go after that because it takes years to really build the following up to where it can support you a person.
I'm trying to set myself up right now to be able to take that chance to finally go after that goal.

Sort:  

yeah I'm the same, i really wanted to be a full time blogger and youtuber, but sadly reality is not the same. u still managed to make money which makes sense. i just feel i build the following long hours, days but I'm not been rewarded!

I think the money will come back to you if the right things fall into place. Maybe all you need is for Steemit to catch a huge wave and totally change your situation. I don't know how close Latvian is to Russian but have you thought about also translating your posts to Russian and putting them up on https://golos.io/ ? You actually might already have some Golos Power over there. I know I do but right now it is going to take too much time for me to try to Translate stuff and build that following over there. You might be able to hit the ground running a little more over there.

I do translate them into russian already! hahah yeah i need to post in goals as well, i will try and do that soon!! i know i thought money would come after 3 years, but after 4 years i was giving up! but steemit has given me hope thou!!

Yeah don't give up. I know the feeling though.... trust me. Golos has shot up to $0.15 so it is on the rise as well. You could dominate over there as well for sure!

heheh yeah ok i might start posting there tomorrow and look into it!!