You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Truly Organic, NoBidbot, Trending, Hot and New Lists are coming soon! Stay Tuned.

in #steemit6 years ago

Man, I appreciate the HELL out of this. I've been using the tag ever since the first time I saw it.

I tried a bidbot once or twice. I never did it again. Mostly out of laziness, I think.

I wanted to make a post about Organic Steemit. Cause you see, I don't do any of the bullshit. I don't follow people just cause they followed me, I don't follow people just so they'll follow me, I don't make comments just to comment so people will visit my blog. I don't show my face around people's blogs just to stay relevant. I'm here to write. This is shit I really, really care about. There are a handful of people who I really connect with and I love reading pretty much everything they write. But I'm being honest. I don't spend my time reading mediocre articles and making a half-assed comment just to support people. Maybe that sucks. But my time is limited, and I want to read what I want to read. I only follow 155 people. When I follow someone it's because they really put out shit that I resonate with.

So, I'm all in on this movement. I would love to be a part of it. I don't know how. But I love Steemit. And you know what is so fucking cool about it? It is so fucking cool how people come up with creative-ass solutions like this. So cool! Steemit is such an interesting thing to watch. With the bid bots and the flagging drama and the whales and the power and the circle jerks... so interesting. I love being part of this super leading edge experiment. It's the closest thing to Anarchy I've ever observed. And it's SO fucking cool to me to watch people come up with solutions, get together with others, and implement them.

Thanks, y'all. How do I get in on the conversation? @whatamidoing