How to Write a Post Without Any Grammar Mistakes

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello steemians, Today learn you how to write a article without grammar mistakes and how to write a sentence without grammar mistakes. I hope this article is very useful for new comers and minnows who struggle to write a article.
1. Another is oneword.
Can I have another cup of coffee? (NOT an other cup... Ann's going to look for another job. )

2.Afterwould rather, use an infinitive (without to) or a past tense, not a present tense.
I'd rather stay at home this evening. (NOTI'd rather to stay at home... ) I would rather you paid me in cash. (NOT I would rather you pay me in cash. )

**3.Usean-ingform afterbe/get used to. **
I'm used to driving in London now, but it was hard at the beginning. (NOT I'm used to drive... I'll never get used to living in this place.

4.Howlongareyouhere for? asks about the future.
'How long are you here for?' 'Till Easter.' (NOT 'Since Christmas.' )

** 5.Don'tusecouldto talk about something that you succeeded in doing.**
I managed to run 10 km yesterday in under an hour. (NOT I could run 10 km yesterday... Howmany eggs were you able to get? (NOT...could you get? )

6.Indirect questions usually have the same construction as statements.
I askedwhere her parents were. (NOT USUALLYI asked where were her parents. The policeman wanted to knowwhere I lived. (NOT ...where did I live? ) ) )

7. To say that something is not necessary, useneedn't or don't have to, notmustn't
Youneedn't pay now; tomorrow will be OK. (NOT You mustn't pay now; tomorrow will be OK. I don't have to wear a tie at work. (NOT I mustn't wear a tie at work. )

8. Everything is a singular word. Everything wasbroken. (NOT Everything were broken. ) Is everything ready? )

9. Use becauseor so, but not both together. Becausethe train was late I missed the meeting. OR The train was late, so I missed the meeting. (BUT NOTBecause the train was late, so I missed the meeting. )

10. Wesaysomethingto aperson. She never says 'Hello' to me.
(NOT She never says me 'Hello'. ) Andrew has said nothing to Peter. (NOT Andrew has said Peter nothing. )
11.Tell normallyneeds a personal object.
He told us that he was going home. (NOT He told that he was going home. ) I've told you everything I know.

12.Don'tuseevery to talk about two people or things.
You can park on each side of the street. (NOT ...on every side of the street. He was holding a glass ineach hand. )

13.Faris unusual in affirmative sentences, except in a veryformal style.
Welive a long wayfrom here. (NOT USUALLY We live far from here. ) It's a long way to Tipperary.

14.Wedon'tusually use before to mean 'in front of'.
You can parkin front of the station. (NOT ... before the station. ) There's a big tree justin front of our house.  15.After look, we useat with an object. Look atthe moon! (NOT Look the moon! ) Whatare you looking at?

16.We use when notas or while, to talk about ages and periods of life.
When I was 14 I first got interested in archaeology. (NOT As/While I was 14... Welived in London whenI was a child. (NOT ... as/while I was a child. )

Hope this is very useful and helpful for minnows.