You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Steemit - Good Citizenship on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I couldn't agree more with the point being made in this post. As a new Steemit user I have been wading through the very murky waters where the minnows reside. I have worked hard to learn the ins and outs of the platform and to try to build relationships. It can be extremely difficult as a new user to get any traction here as there are just so many of us and there is already an established core of users who create good content. I have been very lucky so far in that I have had several people take time to guide me on my journey. They didn't have to do it but they took the time to get to know me and encourage me along the way. I actually just finished writing my introduction piece where I personally thank some of those people who have made a difference along the way (feel free to check it out if you like). I think that it is important not only for people to help others but for them to be recognized. There are a lot of people here who are in this purely for money and that's their choice. We need to recognize the users who want the platform to grow and be prosperous for all involved. The more people providing good content and having success on the platform then the stronger Steemit will be. I know that as I grow I will certainly be paying it forward the way it was done for me. Thanks again @hanshotfirst, @broncnutz and @bigram13.

Sort:  

I came here from a little bit different spot. Traditional blog. I wrote my first 100 posts to about 3 readers. It took way over a year to get to the point of paying the $10 per month server bill. For me, traction seems incredibly easy to get. There are lots of post promotion options and it is just a matter of time and distance.

I'll guarantee I've had my stuff in front of more people in two months that I did in 2 years outside. It is the primary reason I am so excited.

I do think that paying it forward will be an incredibly important part of the fabric of Steemit going forward.