You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The End of My No-Voting-Bots Experiment - Results, Drawbacks & Future Plans

in #steemit6 years ago

Congrats on your journey and I think you will be happier in the end. It is nice to see how your posts really do and who is really supporting you. Besides, the bots often cont you more than what you get in return not to mention that everyone that sees your posts immediately sees that bots were used. There is a potential negative impact to this.

Sort:  

The negative impact is usually when people use multiple upvote bots to get low-quality posts to trending. (at least that what annoys me most)

When I've used them in the past, I just pick 1 or 2 bots and spent like 2 or 3 STEEM. I wanna run some comparisons to see exactly what difference it makes though.