You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey @Haejin, can we meet halfway? | Let´s have a dialogue, please.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I dont want anyone to be restricted on steem. Especially not Haejin. I enjoy his post and analysis.

Go to Facebook if you like sensorship and rules what is ok to post and come up with some Gods that get to decide who is good and who is evil.

Fuck telling anyone how much anyone is allowed to post and vote. Where are we? Fucking Nazi Social Media ?!?

Let Haejin post his content and get rewarded if people upvote him. Do i think his content is the greates in the world. No.

Or if upvoting and getting rewards is bad: Change steem! But don't change it for one specific guy. Seriously who came up with the idea they get to write policy of how people are supposed to behave here.

If you don't like content u can not vote. If u think something is fraudulent content or does not deserve the rewards u can flag.

I hope @Haejin just ignores all the "do this, do that" sort of crap and just keeps posting content.... I will upvote him if the content is useful to me.

Sort:  

Boy.. Haejin is promiting shitcoin and doing TA on them. He claims to be an analist for 15 years. How can he that elliot wave shit would work on that. It's just utter bullshit and he knows. Which makes him a fraudulant user deceiving people into making dumb dicisions. Ofcourse he needs to be flagged, stop your anti-censorship campagne this is just social consensus at play spotting a toxic user which takes down the steemit ecosphere..

If you see someone on the streets deliberately deceiving naive kids to do something what you know will loose them lots of money what will you do? Tell them or ignore the situation?

See the whole picture clear and stop feeling attacked by your morals of total freedam. Total freedom doesn't exist and never will. We are humans not godlike creatures.

I understand if you don't like his content. Then don't vote on it. There is ton's of content here I find crap. Does not mean I need to start attacking people for it.

I personally find his TA useful and I have made money from it.

I have also seen post on coins I don't like and thus did not like the content. He certainly won't get an upvote from me on it. However what gives me the right to not allow him to do TA on alt coins?

I dont vote on his content. And that you made money doesn't mean his TA is right. I have been in the TA field for quiet some time. Not claiming to be a expert of some sorts. More like an amateur. But if someone has 15 years of experience in that field. He would laugh his ass off looking at his TA. He's got more exposure to people so morally speaking he's gotten more responsability. Elliot wave theory might work on coins in the top 10 crypto over a time span of a year. But on coins with marketcaps of 10million. Give me a break. It's just BS an he knows it. On those grounds I think flagging him is justified, definetely.

U are free to compete with him if what he is doing is so easy to do. heck if u really do a better job than him i will even upvote you.

It seems you don't even get the point im trying to make? I am opening an ethical point of view on the situation wether it's abusive or not. If it is abusive or not depends on the road this platform wants make. Personally I think it's not the right way. I said nothing about competing with him.

Loading...

This. Just absurd to censor anything that isn't illegal.
Besides TA isn't bullshit because many donkies believe in it. The thing is TA should be used to find entry spots. It shouldn't be the reason to go long or short.

I think you got some point there @knircky.

here here. totally agree with you. not that we want to follow Haejin, but somehow you always stumble upon him, when he's posting like every minute

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

hahahahha lolz dude

I did that every damn day. LOL.

Do you truly believe this is a "do this, do that" post? Did you read it?

Do you feel I´m restricting his behaviour rather than just politely and in a friendly way, asking?

I don´t think you read this post... I strongly encourage you to read it.

Btw: Hello, @knircky´s alt account, it would be nice to have a real argument about my post, not a general rant about what is happening around this subject. Also, if you are goint to upvote your rant that has NOTHING to do with my post, at least be subtle, this brings nothing to the table and, as I said, has nothing to do with my post. Read it.

It's simple. You ask Haejin to only post X amount of post per day and then ask him to perform certain action with his SP.

So yes that is "do this, do that" type of thing to me.

Why?

Explain to me why posting content that people love and getting upvotes is bad. Or how bringing users to steem every day is bad. Or posting content every day several times so people have a reason to use steem many times a day?

In fact I know of no other users that brings valuable content so consistently as he does.

I have a problem with you compromise and thus legitimizing the idea that restricting users is a good idea.

I find your ideas great. Making money and helping minnow is what I try to do here. However I do this out of my own choice.

Explain to me why we want to tell certain how to behave on this platform and why other not.

happy to have dialog.

ps. yes I read ur post.

Thanks for now taking the minutes to actually read the post and actually have a conversation about the post.

Compromise: An agreement or a settlement of a dispute that is reached by each side making concessions.
Thanks, google.

All I am telling Haejiin here is to take a look at the minnows, who like him and I, could get so benefited from vote spreading. I read all the other posts and he states he started earning two cents. Why not help other people who started like him? Why not help people they way he got help?

I am not demanging anything, as I stated at the bottom, anyone can do whatever they want and I am not someone who flags and if he decides to keep going, I will never flag.

Explain to me why posting content that people love and getting upvotes. Or how bringing users to steem every day is bad. Or posting content every day several times so people have a reason to use steem many times a day?

It has nothing to do with that. I stated I´m not here to speak about upvotes, posting behaviour or any other stuff. I am here to discuss trying to make what is best for the long term health of the platform. That is spreading the votes, the wealth, the rewards and most importantly, to encourage all those users you speak about. What will happen when those newbies you speak about, get 0.1 cents in their first 25 posts? They will leave.

I don´t bring as many users as Haejin, or maybe as you, but every user i bring, i support him/her until they are able to swim these waters. Is it too much to suggest Haejing to do the same?

Explain to me why we want to tell certain how to behave on this platform and why other not.

I am suggesting a way to end the flag war you speak so much about. This is a solution for the flagging. I am not telling anyone how to behave, I am offering a solution to this matter. The flagging speaks poorly of our platform, a platform where you, him and everyone else spends a lot of time and if it is in a constant war, all those users you support will get nothing out of it.

Again, you are taking this out of context. I´m not telling haejing what to do, I am offering a solution to the problem that started months ago and it yet needs to come to good harbour. A lot of solutions have been brought to the table and due to other circumstances they haven´t worked.

I will just leave you with one thought. If every whale and dolphin posted ten posts a day and voted for themselves, do you think that one week after there would be at least 5 minnows using the platform?

This is not against Haejin, I actually follow him since a long time ago, this is compromising to get our platform to be the best version it can be.

Thanks for the proper argument, I actually like when people bring this to the table, not just ranting.

Question for you: Lets say someone says:

Someone: " I know you killed someone"
You: "No I did not."
Someone: "Lets do a compromise: You go to jail for 30 years instead of getting the death penalty. Nice compromise huh?"

Again censorship is not cool. U are like a nazi declaring a jew evil and convincing them.
A compromise in this case is not ok.

Yes I love your idea of coming up with ways to promote minnows. Go vote for them that's all nice and sweet and I try to do it a bunch.

But making people that post content that brings value to steem post less goes against everyones interest who has a stake in this place.

Just because some people claim that haejin is doing evil stuff, does not make it so. So I am sorry to me u are trying to turn steem into a censorship. that the enemy of the principles that this platform is based on, so u are directly attacking this system in my book.

Again if you own a site u can come up with rules like this. if you are a dictator u can do this.

in a decentralized eco system u cannot. If u can the system does not work anymore.

Cool, then we could just request him to upvote others too, while posting 10+ posts a day. What do you say, @knircky, would you help us in requesting this to @haejin, please?

I know many people whose posts deserve much more than they're earning currently, and I'm sure @haejin could also lend a hand in helping them. Of course, no compulsion.

Disclaimer: I've yet to check haejin's recent outgoing votes, steemreports isn't loading right now. Last I checked was a couple of weeks back and I don't think there were many.

I just asked him to do so. We will see how he responds.

Thank you @knircky, appreciate it!

Change the code so that nobody can use more than X% votes on a single account. Don't tell people what to do. Draw the lines and allow them to do whatever.

They'll make multiple accounts then. That was my initial idea too. :/

Yes, that I think is a fair ask. To be fair, he does upvote others sometime. he votes for me and every once in a while (no im not a minnow).

I think working with people to the benefit of steem is great. And I agree every whale should foster the system and help minnows grow.

Awesome, glad to hear a positive reply!
I agree, he should vote people whom he finds interesting, but helping a few minnows every once in a while is cool too. :)
Hope you convey the same to him if you get a chance.
Cheers!

Ok, so right now the only solution that others are suggesting is to flag him into the ground. That’s within the rules of the system. How do you feel about that in comparison to finding a middle ground?

Yes u are right. Now I don't see a reason to flag him though. In other words I don't see a problem.

But technically everyone has the right to flag whoever one wishes.

That said flagging legit content should not be done and is unethical in my book, but certainly a right any SP holder has.

So I am fine with anyone that feels Haejin makes too much $$ to downvote him. That is after all what downvotes are for. I think it is bad for the platform, as haejin creates original content that is liked by many.

I believe flagging has a few criteria, one of which is uneven distribution of the reward pool - which is the main issue of Haejin's posts.

A huuuuge proportion of the upvote is through Rancho, so I put an alternative solution of Haejin pushing all his Steem to an alt account and starting from there. I think Rancho is set to auto upvote any Haejin post, so it removes that from the equation, and he can carry on as he does now. He could even use Haejin original account purely to resteem his alt account posts.

I'd prefer that he carry on as is, rather than the place devolve into some sort of flagging war. It is very unattractive, especially as it plays out on the sign up page for the site.

You gotta realize that flags are not censorship. The post does not go away when flagged, it just takes one extra mouse click to see... one more click of the mouse... not even close to censorship

I have followed you. :)

Make 4 posts a day

Impossible with the kind of content. Asking to consider declining payout or pick 100% Power Up is a better approach. I've been one of the earliest followers and 4 posts is simply impossible. Most of hist followers would agree with me.

I do respect you a great deal because you are the only huge account that took a real neutral position. Most people just acted like complete pricks ruining the experience for the readers.

Most complains come because of the votes of rancho. The best course of action is to make a protocol level modification that put a dynamic cap on earnings based on unique upvoters per week. In that way rancho's effects would be contained in a fair way applicable to everyone under the law of the code.

Don't point fingers at individuals. Code is law. Make a code that is fair for everybody. If you set it in a way that no account can use more that 40% VP on a single account. That's acceptable. That's also applied to Everybody instead of some big player or two.

I think you missed the point. It is not about censorship it is about selfvoting. I guess making 10 posts and given them 40% self-upvotes achieves the same.

The basic idea is that promoting steem is a good cause and voting abuse and flag wars dont help it. So as humans that have almost aligned interests we should try to find a civilised solution from that everyone benefits. If we wont then let the wars continue ...

You're missing the entire truth..

..but never fear friend, lies Are always Seen and all capitalists are eternally facing the same mirrors we a11 reflect on

Only the truth will ever Be and that's why so many trough-divers should be ashamed right now and wax on wax off internal mirror until crystal clear

Ya know.. to avoid eagerly and proudly diving after pig snot in front of A11 creation

among endless other reasons, all of which make us immune to capitalism once carrying truth instead of intentionally shattered and fogged mirror

💙

Where are we? Fucking Nazi Social Media ?!?

Haha, I've never seen you getting so emotional on Steem, Phillie!! I think it's a good sign :-)
Also I believe you're right saying that we can't create rules for individuals here. Either we change the design and build a frameset for ALL of us, or we don't do anything at all.

I'm not a huge fan of flag wars either, but I guess it's the virtual version of neighborhood rows ;-) Like garden fence disputes 2.0. We could even create a new tag for that #gardenfencetwopointzero. To be honest I think the war as it's called here, is nothing to seriously worry about.... unless you don't have other interesting things to worry about in life :-)

I guess if @haejin had a serious problem on Steem, he'd take some actions on his own. Aren't we all adults and able to speak for ourselves? Well that's at least my point of view...

Big hugs from snowy Switzerland @knircky!!!
Much love, Marly xxx

Hahaha you are so right. Probably stupid of me to even repsond to this, but sometimes i just cant help myself.

Ill try to stay out of. As you said this will all resolve itself and if not we have bigger issue.

Have a look how asking a simple question ended for me they are nothing but a bunch of angry beggars
https://steemit.com/steem/@mattjack/censorship-on-steem-platform-proposed-by-witness-bernie-sanders