Sort:  

Sorry, no.

However, what I will do is sponsor a giveaway of 10 rounds, including shipping, to 10 Steem community members if you run some kind of legitimate community-building contest around it.

Maybe that will help generate some attention.

So you want us to run a community-building contest around your 10 steem rounds that you will give away? Who determines if the contest is good enough and legit. Are you buying these now or after the "community-building contest is over. My concerns is this, all of my time right now is consumed with the STEEM round project. I would not be able to give the Community-Building contest the attention that it would need to be successful in my eyes, then I would have to worry if it was successful in your eyes. I love the idea and it is Awesome of you to offer. I will probably take you up on it, but will diffently need some help.

If you don't have the time to run a contest and don't have someone else to do it, then it won't work.

If you are running an actual contest with real community members you have nothing to worry about. I just don't want "first 10 replies get a free round" and then 10 new accounts no one has heard of post immediately.

We both know perfectly well what is or is not a legitimate contest.

To demonstrate good faith I'm going to go ahead send you 2500 STEEM as contest sponsorship right now. If you don't have time to run a contest, can't find someone else to help, or just choose not to do it, send it back.

My downvote and opposition to vote trading is not about any bad feelings toward your community project, it is a broader effort to help Steem succeed. Don't buy votes. Find other ways to promote.

Hi @smooth. I help @raybrockman with different steem silver gold community initiatives. He just reached out to me to ask for assistance to implement your kind offer.

We will definitely do this. ☺️

I have never hosted a community building contest before, so it will take a minute to come up with something good.

Once we have a plan I will run it past you to see what you think? Does that seem like a reasonable plan to you?

I will take a peek to see if we share any discord servers in common.

Cheers!

Sounds good.

Cool! I DM’d you. I didn’t say anything exciting but now you will have my deets if needed. ☺️

I just sent you a discord message with a mock up of the potential competition post. Look forward to your input.

Cheers! @dfinney

Hello again @smooth.

The contest has changed just a little from my last DM to you. But it will come out tonight at 9pm USA west coast time. I asked a couple of curators to help judge and am excited about the chance to help steemians win a little bling. 😍 Thank you so much again for your kind sponsorship. I am excited something positive will come out of this thread. Cheers!

Are you able to get into steem.chat? I wasn't able to find my login info for the Steem-related discord I was on at one point. It's been a while.

You rock @dfinney! Thanks for stepping up for SSG

I appreciate that, I have just the right community member that can handle this. Do you mind if she reaches out to you for your thoughts and any ideas that you may have

Ray you are already doing so much and have your hands full. Let me canvas some of the broader community and see if we can get some support for this idea.