You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Curation Rewards and Their Necessity

in #steemit7 years ago

Rewards are not as large for new users

This needs to be changed to:

Rewards are non-existant for new users (for the most part)

Steem needs to seriously throw new users a bone. The .001 minimum needs to be lowered, or an algorithm needs to be designed to round up for newbies.

As a newbie with 10 SP, I very rarely got a curation reward of .001
When I got to 100 SP, I could see why. Most of my curation rewards were in the range of 0.001 to 0.009 So, at 10 SP I was barely missing out on curation most of the time.

If you want newbies to vote and read, and you promised them money on the signup page, well then make sure they get something sometime.

I would gladly take 0.008 instead of 0.009, if it keeps some newbies in the game.