You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Suggestion to Fixing the Promote Feature (Let's Make SBD Burning Great Again)

in #steemit6 years ago

How do the people running steemit feel about the current state of the platform? I'd love to see their take on what it's become. They'd have to whole heartedly get behind an effort to weaken the botculture with what you're proposing here, and I'm not sure burning their currency is profitable for them (correct me if I'm wrong for sure).

My two biggest turn-offs on steemit right now are what you're talking about here, and the empty circle jerk of fake support and ethusiasm that is encouraged by the simple "vote for me and i get paid" nature of steemit. I'm still thinking of a way to fix that second problem. Ideas welcome. Also I'm curious if that shit bothers other people as much as it bothers me and a few others i know on steemit.