You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Naughty Tagger's List 2/18/18 - 2/24/2018 -- Tag spammers identified. Now the ball's in your court!

in #steemit6 years ago

Thank you, I appreciate your attention to helping with tag spam.

One of the easiest things you can do with your bot is simply first count the times they used the introduce tag in their post and then don't reply if they are not truly new.

Sort:  

That's exactly the logic I will be using!

I'm looking to use a bot to comment on new users posts. Currently, I'm manually commenting. Can either of you help me out?

Hey Spencer! We can definitely help you out! Shoot us an email at [email protected] and I'll give you the plan!

Very cool.
I sent the email.
Did you get it?

Hey bycoleman - not sure if you're a developer but would you know what API call I can use to fetch the tags a specific account has used? The documentation isn't very clear and I have been trying quite a few that I would think would work, but no luck. Also, some API calls seem to be deprecated. Any guidance helps! We want to ensure no spamming occurs on Steemit as well so the measures are being taken on our side.

I use the SteemJ in conjunction with SteemSQL.

The SteemSQL is paramount in doing proper analysis. Without it is a lot more effort.

If your using the steem API directly I believe you have to use the database API

If SteemJ you can look at get_discussions_by_author_before_date
or
Accounts.get(0).getTagsUsage()