Feeling blessed to be featured

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

How i look this morning when I on my laptop...

surprise.jpg

So What Happened?

When I woke up this morning, after doing my morning workout routine, I on my laptop and got a really nice surprise message and notifications. I was notified that one of my post has been selected and will be featured in Episode 6 of The STEEM Engine Express Podcast. by @ethandsmith !

steemenginepodcast.jpg

Ok maybe for the senior steemians this means not much or even nothing but for me as a newbie, means a lot. You see, my journey in Steemit is not even a month old, and having to have the post featured, it felt like I was given a pat on the back for being acknowledged for my contributions to the community.

And on the other hand, just yesterday the very same post got resteemed by @ocd. Happy lah! I felt so grateful! Thank you @ocd once again!

ocd.jpg

Special Shout-out

And while I am on this topic of feeling blessed, I wanted to give a special shout out for #teammalaysia community for being so supportive and helpful during this Steemit journey @kevinwong , @calebleejl , @awesomianist , @bitrocker2020 , @elizacheng , @superoo7 and many many many more. While some of which, I kept kacau (disturb) them so much just to ask for help on how to do this, what is this, what is that.. hopefully they won't find be annoying by now ! :P @maverickfoo @deborism @zord189 @alvinauh
Thank you y'all !

Why I am posting this ?

You see, posting this post isn't for the purpose of bragging. Other than me feeling happy and awesome for what happened, my main intention posting this up is to give encouragement for all the newbie out there that even as a newbie, you can really get your post featured. So for those who felt like they are not going anywhere, do not give up! Keep writing good post and keep contributing. You never know the next featured post will be yours.

And as and end note, do remember to check out @ethandsmith post. He is one of the Steemit Podcaster and he featured a lots of other good post and article from steemians! Thanks again Ethan!

STEEM ON peeps !

Till then,

Stay Awesome and Always Be the Best Version of Yourself

=============================================

Bits and Pieces of Life
Feel free to support and follow me on my adventure, misadventure n about life ;)
Thanks for stopping by once again.

@carmenraec

Sort: