MadLibs / Fill in The Blank Word Game - STEEMIT EDITION - Come Participate in The First Ever Community Word Game on Steemit.com!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hey all! I figured we could all have a little bit fun after writing so much about pirates, financial meltdowns, and anarchy (I kid, anarchy is neat). So, I wrote up a simple word game we can all participate in!

Rules

- Just copy and paste the text below in the comments section and fill in the blanks with words of your choosing! The weirder and funnier the words, the better! Have fun!


Thoughts From A _____ (adjective) Steemit Poster.

Another hour passes as I ____ (verb) and ____ (verb) my post.

"Do my ____ (adjective) eyes deceive me? Is that an upvote?

After refreshing the page _____ (adjective) times, this was a _____ (adjective) sight.

"Wow!" I say. "____ (adjective) Steem Dollars (SBD)! ____ (verb) you whales!"

I close my browser tab as I ____ (verb) about Steemit.

"I might not be an anarchist, but at least I've got my _____ posts!"

Feeling ____ (adjective), I decide to take a break from Steemit, and head into the kitchen to make a cup of _____ (noun).

"I can't believe it happened again! After all the ____ (verb) I did when writing my post..."

While ____(verb) my ____(noun), I began to think.

"Where did I go _____ (adjective) ? I made sure to write about ____ (noun), because that's totally ____ (adjective) right now. I don't really understand it, but everyone on Steemit seems to like _____ (noun). Maybe that's why I've been doing so ____ (adjective)!?"

Confused as usual, I decided to go back and ______ (verb) my post.

"What happened?! Just a second ago I had ____ (adjective) upvotes, and now I have ____ (adjective)?! This website is so _____(adjective)!"

A few seconds passed before I realized what had happened.

"Ohhhh, that's what happened! It's all thanks to ____ (whale's username)!"

[THE END]


Well hope you all had fun! If this does well, I'll make some more with different topics :) Figured we could try and get readers to interact more with posts outside of a normal discussion!


Sort:  
Loading...