You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Dream. Is It Good to Be a Dreamer or Should I Be More Realistic?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi @emmyem84, I love your authenticity and willingness to embrace vulnerability.
I was and am bit in the same boat about being successful on Steemit, so I dropped both those to "How can I best serve this community?"
Now any upvotes, following, or resteems are a bonus and not a "Must Have."
I spend around 2 hours a day on Steemit, because I love writing and supporting, the rest of my time is spent following my passion and heart.
And my definition of success, you may ask? The warmth of a person's heart! Nothing more, nothing less.
Happy Steeming, from sunny Bali.

Sort:  

Wow, Im jealous! Ive always wanted to visit Bali! Maybe I will soon :) I like your thoughts on serving the community. I tend to think of money being the only form of success but I should shift my focuses to being successful in other ways :)

Yes, focus on the quality of the service you give and the money will follow!
Bali awaits your arrival too!
Our morning view from Heaven in Bali
Morning View from Heaven in Bali.jpg