You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Year on Steemit - from Rags to Riches

in #steemit6 years ago

Should've stopped posting when at 69 rep. Ok, just kidding.

I have literally had my bare foot hovering over a rusty nail, thinking ”if I step on this, I won’t have to go to work for at least few weeks.” I have had my hand between a heavy door and frame, ready to push on it with all my weight. That is how bad it was.

Ughh... I know what you talking about. During the dark times on my civil service (literally and figuratively) I also had compulsory thoughts of harming myself, smashing my fist against the wall. Funnily self-harming acts are actually punished with more service, LOL. (Not that anyone would find out but still.)
Might've been SAD (seasonal affective disorder that got into me) but luckily that's past now and fucking finally in 3 months the time will come when I don't have to obey to any one if I don't willingly take such position by myself.

This was an interesting read since I didn't know too much about your past, I think it gets others too to look beyond the surface of your nice shapes and curtains... oh nvm you didn't have'em.

You have scammed yourself the life that so many aspire after, but surely that has taken more work than all the nomadic dreamers here have even dared to imagine.

Hopefully things stay somewhat stable so that you can keep on with your scam, which is way better for the platform than those of bidbots. Would I even dare to take back my accusations of you being a scam? Nah, not fully at least until life stops being a scam; there is a law in Finland that says 'everyone should be treated equally' or something like that, yet I'm in forced labor because of having a naked mole rat between my legs. Until that's fixed, life is a scam and thus, also everything that it creates.

Ok, 'nuff said about that topic before it turns into anotha rant. Hope you a good second year on your sca... photographing and writing!

Sort:  

Still think this is all a scam or only a dream, seems a little too good to be true. But not many people realise how much work it is to try and contort myself into a position where I look like I have some shape, the struggle is real!

I’m sorry you have to go through civil service, but at least they pay you a little and you get some life experiences to write about. It seems that I assosiate myself with people who are really good at making rants, so do go on, make anotha one!

I’m sorry you have to go through civil service, but at least they pay you a little and you get some life experiences to write about. It seems that I assosiate myself with people who are really good at making rants, so do go on, make anotha one!

It certainly has given me many rants and hours of time to ramble. We'll see if the words start oozing to make up for a one more rant. Already started to make up some fiction of this though with the suggestion of @escapist. Maybe that'll become something...