You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WARNING, Do Not Use Poloniex to Sell or Trade Your Steem or SteemDollars!

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you very much for this very important public service announcement @hilarski. Every Steemian should avoid Poloniex like the plague! At first, I was turned off by all of the DDOS attacks. Then, when they started blocking withdrawals and deposits of certain coins, I knew right away that they were running a scam operation and quickly withdrew ALL of my cryptos from Poloniex.

I have been using Bittrex exclusively without any problems thus far. Sometimes, I feel that scam exchanges like Poloniex artificially influence the market by blocking transactions for certain coins and sometimes across a majority of coins, just to send investors into a panic and start selling everything!

I can't wait for decentralized exchanges as well! Thanks for posting this Randy!