Do posts stop making money if you post too much in one day?

in #steemit8 years ago

I posted a lot more than I usually do today... I am asking this question because my first post today is at $60, but the rest are significantly less.


Look at "That's why they call me O-BOMB-A!" -- fake lunar landing? It has 23 votes and $0!! Compare that to any of the posts below it! I'm making more money off posts with 9 votes! I just don't understand. Any thoughts?

Sort:  

I believe more than 4 posts in a day and the author rewards are reduced, but I'd need to find the article where I read that.

thats the one..thanks

Thanks! I was looking for an article that said that! Alright, 4 posts a day. My later posts that day got squashed by that algorithm! The day ends and starts at midnight, right?

number of votes does not warrant bigger payout. if all those 23 are minnows, which means their votes are not even 1c, then you don't get any rewards. You could get 5 100% votes from whales then you will have $100 or more.

Does restreeming count as a post? Does it reduce your earnings if you have 3 posts and 5 restreems?

Upvoted !
Look at my 4 Week Steemit-Lottery #3 , Vote to win Steem-Power.
https://steemit.com/deutsch/@herbertmueller/4-week-steemit-lottery-3-vote-to-win-steem-power-vote-um-steem-power-zu-gewinnen
Dont forget to Vote and follow me for the next Lottery

@steemcleaners Please investigate this user. Many instances of commenting on posts: "Upvoted! SPAM SPAM SAUSAGE EGGS BEANS SPAM!"

Posting irrelevant links promoting off topic content is comment spam and may result in being flagged.