If BrightSide's & Buzzfeed's "5 Min. Crafts" and "Tasty" Channels Join Steemit will that be a good thing?

in #steemit7 years ago

I first noticed these channels on Facebook with a huge number of followings.

5 min crafts.PNG
5 Minute Crafts on Facebook

tasty.PNG
Tasty on Facebook

When I started YouTube way back in 2015, I wondered why they were not there.

5-Minute Crafts just started uploading videos on YouTube just 7 months ago, but already has more than 4 Million Subscribers.

That will make them I think one of the fastest growing channels in YouTube.

youtube 5 min crafts_Ink_LI.jpg

Tasty, however, started a little earlier than 5-Minute Crafts, but now has more than 3 million subscribers. Not so bad at all.

tasty youtube_Ink_LI.jpg

Seeing how these 2 channels/accounts perform on YouTube and Facebook, there might be a good reason for them to try Steemit.

But to my mind, I doubt it.

I noticed here on Steemit, most of the guys here provide contents which are really long.

There are short ones but are so deep and well thought of.

This is my observation. I might be wrong. I'm still a week and a fews days here, anyway.

But to answer the question, will it be a good thing for them to join?

My answer is, maybe later. I'd prefer to have them here on Steemit later, not now.

Is it a good thing? I don't know. Maybe you can answer it for me.