My Prediction: Steemit will Replace Facebook and Blog Sites in the long run

in #steemit7 years ago

I had been blogging before and even set-up my own social networking site as well as an e-commerce.

It was not a fulfilling experience. Though, I learned a lot from it.

YouTube gave me the opportunity to understand how money and social networking work.

Facebook, however, I can say is a big trouble for me.

I can't fully understand how it works and how I can fully benefit from it.

Facebook is purely a social networking site, though they are trying to come up with something else like attempting to become a search engine or a video hosting site which integrates monetization.

Now, they have directed their focus on building Messenger, but still competing with Google on Website [Mobile] and Video Monetization.

With Steemit coming into picture, the game has changed. Steemit instead of competing with Google, decided to come up with a social networking blogging site which does not go against Google's platforms but instead go together with it.

The main advantage I can see here with Steemit is its "searchability" of the posts on search engines. You can read or view the posts on your browser without having to sign in, unlike Facebook.

Second advantage I see is the YouTube video posts. Many say that once you view your YouTube via Facebook it does not count on your YouTube stats. Facebook does not prioritizes your YouTube videos as well. You must upload the video to Facebook for them to give much importance.

Here on Steemit, everyone is free to post YouTube videos which are still hosted on YouTube. This relationship, helps not only both Steemit and YouTube but most importantly the creators.

Third advantage is that I don't need anymore to create my own website for my content to be visible on search engines. If Steemit will be able to set-up their SEO properly, which I believe will be worked on, that's a huge thing.

Steemit not only helped creators with less or no funds to support, but empowers them with the hope of a better future.

With all of us helping each other grow, nothing is impossible.

Thanks so much Steemit.

CheekSpear Profile 2.jpg

please check out Frozen 2 Meme on YouTube

Sort:  

That's a great point about youtube publishers getting their full cut when they post a video here as oppose to Facebook.

I guess everyone here is hoping that Steemit becomes the new Facebook... I think it would be amazing that instead of just writing or creating something on Facebook and getting a few likes, it could be shared around endlessly, and a hundred thousand 'likes' can result in a few hundred dollars for the author.

The only thing I would say is that Steemit is very new, and still emerging.. we don't know what its competitors will be, or what shape it will take just yet.

I guess that's partially down to us ;) Thanks for the post!

You are very much welcome. I love to know your ideas. I must thank you for dropping by.

Lets hope so. Personally, I find this platform the most fun to be on - purely I think because of the sheer variety of stuff I can look at, read, learn, watch etc etc etc on a daily basis. All of life is here.

Indeed...In fact, I'm starting to get addicted with it in a good way. This platform not only fulfilled my social needs but also provided me a lot of information which helped me a lot see the future of this world.

Steemit won't replace Facebook. There are to many restrictions on Steemit already. However, Steemit will continue to give opportunity through crypto and pass up Facebook for advancement and decent content. That I agree with.

I didn't feel that restrictions yet here on Steemit. I feel more restricted their on Facebook and even on YouTube.

Yeah I agree... Crypto is really the edge and because of this we can never tell what's gonna happen next.

always bet on crypto
image.jpg

hahahahaha

It makes me excited to know that there are people out there who is thinking about their future on Steemit and the future of Steemit.

not really facebook has become ads ads ads. Here are pictures, stories, adventures, and coin talk. The marketers are not here because nobody normal will follow ads just to follow ads that are being forced on us. :\
little_dog.gif

true.....so have so much to talk about those ads and marketers thing...hahaha...till next time

Definitely It will replace only matter of time.

hopefully so, but I'm still open to thinking that other hybrid platforms might come over...

great post..all in due time i believe...following you can you please do the same?

sure not a problem...

Solid! 4 sure!

I agree with you, and I made an exact prediction as you did. If you are interested check it out:
https://steemit.com/news/@drumsta/us-court-allowed-facebook-to-track-its-users-can-it-be-that-facebook-is-the-biggest-nsa-project-ever

Nice video thanks for sharing

hahaha..LOL

hahaha we have steem now

true

Yeah, thanks for reply

This comment has received a 0.10 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

This comment has received a 0.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

This comment has received a 0.08 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.