You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scratching the 7 day itch or: How I learned to stop worrying and love the short payout window.

in #steemit6 years ago

Really appreciate this post it’s funny how you see posts like this at just the right time! I’m sure plenty of steemians get to the point like ah man I’ll never be big enough in Japan and earn what the bigger accounts do and use my earnings to go to steemfest and all that Jazz! But most of those people were earning steem when it was worth very little like you said now it just looks like they’ve achieved some madness that no one ever will in the current price and environment

I guess I’ll keep on soldiering on, I said if d give myself a year and see where I land up and I’m always learning something new everyday and roping more people into steem along with me. People complain about steem payouts but they were happy to contribute to Facebook, Reddit and quora for free to be helpful and just for the laughs but now it’s all Jerry maguire show me the money

Sort:  

It's all about who you compare yourself to.
If you compare yourself to your friends on Facebook, then you're going to feel very well compensated for your posting efforts here.
If you compare yourself to some of the heavy hitting long-termers you're going to feel hopelessly undervalued.
You keep plugging away, though, and suddenly one day people are feeling inadequate comparing themselves to you.

Lol when you put it like that it makes me feel tonnes better. I used to think i got into the steemit game pretty late when i signed up but since then ive seen so many people abandon the platform while a few OGs stayed around and kept getting their rewards for remaining loyal regardless of the price. Then we hit a million users and i looked into it and the site only has like 120k active users so i feel im still pretty early in the game, if this thing takes off i could be one of the OG Steemains too!