Do mums EVER get 5 minutes alone?!

in #steemit8 years ago

Thinking about it, this may even apply to Dads!

We are a young family, my Daughter is 5 and has just finished her first year at school. Me and Dad both work. I work a 9-5 job in Financial Accounts and my partner works shifts in our local shop. It works for us because if he works early I can take our daughter to breakfast club, if hes working a late shift I pick her up from after school club - he would always take her to school/ pick her up the other side of the day. and has a number of days in the week where he can pick her up both sides of the day

He has his days off in the week where he gets all day on his own - I so wish I could do this! But lets be fair, it would be CRIMINAL for me to use my holiday whilst my daughter is at school - that would never happen!

He took her out to the park to see the ducks tonight - I had 30 minutes at home, on my own, for the first time literally in forever - it was bliss! I only wish this could happen more often!

Does anyone else feel the same way? How much do you want some 'ME' time?

Sort:  

I upvoted You

Anyone share the same feelings??x

Totally feel the same way!