You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How reputation scores are calculated - the details explained with simple math

in #steemit7 years ago

I agree with this point. As a newbie it is harder to get into this.
I guess I will try to fight my way to the top :)
But yeah Followers are a problem, some people post and get so many upvotes even if it is a small update of a Crypto Coin or something.

Sort:  

I keep hearing how hard it is for newbies. I'm new and on my second day I have a rep of 41. I have three blog post with 15 votes and 25 comments. I also left 18 comments. I'm set to make $15 SBD at this point which I think is pretty decent considering it's just day two. Maybe it's beginners luck but I think content (and the way you share it)
may have something to do with it. Nothing good comes easy. Push yourself to be a better author and marketer.

I'm a refugee here from other platforms and I must say it's easier to get started. Markdown is way better than WYSIWYG or the other attempts that aren't pure HTML.

In terms of monetising, it is about quality. You need to build a community of like-minded people, who would upvote you. Simple as that, and it works. On other platforms, you need hits that translate into advert clicks. It's silly.