You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much is Too Much SteemPower? Talking about when to power down & complaints on the mechanism

in #steemit8 years ago

I'm still trying to understand how and why someone would write anything worthwhile on Steem. The highly limited reach of Steem content leaves me thinking that the authors don't care too much about their content reaching a large audience and that therefore the primary motive for writing content on Steem is the potential for earning money. But if money is the primary motivation then the content is less likely to be good or valuable.

I'm a total Steem newbie so would appreciate being set straight. I read the whole 45-page white paper trying to understand it more fully. I'd love for Steem to be a quality platform that produces real value for content creators , users, readers and the community at large but I'm still waiting for the penny to drop.