Steemit Workshop and Presentation

in #steemit8 years ago

Yesterday we (BitSpace) held a Steemit workshop here in Oslo, talking about ways to use the Steem platform to reinvent media here in Norway.

Tomorrow we (BitSpace) will be holding a general Bitcoin and Beyond meetup where we introduce people to cryptocurrencies and the cryptoeconomy. Last time we held such a meetup we got quite the crew:

Since I was tasked with talking about Steemit tomorrow, I made a video (with @camilla as camerawoman!) to prepare for the meetup:

Quality is not great, but I hope you like it and find it useful!

Sort:  

Hi @clains , thanks for the absolutely fantastic presentation of steemit at bitspace.
Are there any plans for future meetups/courses/seminars/workshops regarding steemit or other emerging projects in Oslo ? There is nothing currently listed at the bitspace website.

My beautiful, smart, clever and awsome man <3<3<3

he's cute.

yes ^^

Hi @clains, thx ft vid.. Too bad I don't live in Oslo...
Curious about your upcoming posts! And how did the workshop go?

PS I've also written my #introduction, would you like to read it?

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@roelandp/hello-it-s-roeland-i-m-bringing-boypower-to-steem

#humor #funny #RememberYesterday #TaraBanks

Workshop went well! We filmed the whole thing, so we'll post it in the coming days. :)

That was nice @clains I love it. It was nice to see you. Plus I didn't remember you and Camilla were together. See you around!

Dang! I thought I upvoted you earlier. Now 20 something hours later, I realized I didn't.

Hey camilla & clains, we are practically neighbors. I live in Sweden ;)
Awesome thing you did there, I like the video very much. Great job!

Fortsätt i samma takt och lycka till! :D (The translation would be something like: Continue in the the same pace, and good luck! : D)

I am clear, now he made things sound so Simpy

so much to learn and it is worth it

Nice video, have fun steemit comunnity :)


Finally, a use case for my vertical monitor

Haha, excellent :D

Great video 👍🏼

Great introduction video, especially for complete newbies to bitcoin, steemit, crypocurrency. Good job!

How awesome! Thank you for explaining...
Question, I got on last night for my first time to write a blog, and when I hit submit I keep getting a error message. Why? HELP! I tried looking and searching everywhere for answers and clarity as to why this was happening, and to no avail. Seems theres no information online about getting this message and moving forward... :(

Sorry, I don't know., but you can get help in this chat: https://steem.slack.com/

Awesome guys! May the force be with you!

awesome great job .like it

Excellent job on the video @clains. I didn't know that steemians are rewarded for upvoting content before it gets popular. Is that reward proportional to your SP?

Also running a meetup is a lot of work, way to put in the effort.

The explanation is simplified, and probably not entirely correct. I cannot comment on the exact algorithm, but currently there is a reverse auction process in the first 30 minutes, but after that, the earlier you vote for something that ends up getting a lot of votes (proportional to steem power yes!) the more you get.

Hosting meetups do require a lot of effort. We (BitSpace, founded by my brother @spectral and I) have been trying to bootstrap the cryptocommunity here in Norway. Steem can provides a new renaissance for our efforts now that everyone can easily see the benefits of crypto, besides being a financial technology.

WoW! Great post! I wish I could start doing the same here in my country, so few know about blockchain technology its almost scary.

Can I re-share this video?

Of course. :)

Thank you @clains, I thought your explanation was very interesting. The fact that in Facebook there are many posts I'll never see because I'm not friends with them but on Steemit, I can theoretically (because of time and energy to) see all the posts on Steemit. :) Really cool. Also like the idea that bitcoin is a global currency.

Go for it bro! Great idea!

Thanks, you made some great suggestions in the Slack that I will use tomorrow as well :D

hopefully this month rose to a coin

This was great!!!!!!!!

Thanks!!

a really great video:)

thank you :)

Godt å se flere nordmenn på steemit :) Velkommen.

Du må joine BitSpace da fyrstikken, vi er vel en ca. 6 stykker her bare på Steemit. Mye kult vi kan få til i Norge :)

whether in the future steemit will be like Facebook, tweeter and isntagram ???

This is great