Sort:  

Smooth continues to be the largest benefactor to @steemcleaners, still giving thousands a month ($700 this week, which in turn goes to other community members via the steemcleaners reward).

I am also witnessing first hand the effect smooth talks about, of the 'ramp up to powerdown' ability. As much as I would love to be able to solely support my project with my witness pay, despite that every single steem I power down I transfer, it's still such a small amount compared to the whales. I am incredibly thankful that @smooth and @nextgencrypto have been donating so much.

I consider attempting to personalize this discussion to be off topic and inappropriate here, when the discussion should be about the role and performance of witnesses generally. I'm one of, if not the most, accessible witness on steemit.chat every day. I'm happy to discuss or answer any questions there about the initiatives I have supported and/or continue to support both financially and with my time and talents.