You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YouTube is pushing me to Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

Welcome to Steemit! I have a hunch you are going to go far here. Youtubers tend to make an excellent transition to the Steemit platform, and especially with your interest in crypto you'll fit in super well.

I am sorry to hear about your problems with Youtube demonetization. I have certainly heard this story many times from friends and from Youtubers I don't know. It must be confusing and frustrating.

Posting in the main channel is probably the best place for now, but if you post on DTube I understand that will cross-post onto the main forum. Even though Dtube is incredibly new and still has some bugs and is basically like Youtube week 1, you might do well to post there from the beginning so that you build up a database of videos that will be there when Dtube grows and comes into its own. Meanwhile you'll probably get more feedback and interaction over here on regular Steemit.

I'll definitely check out both your Youtube and Steemit channels. I'm very new to crypto but I can't get enough of it! I'm trying to learn from the people around here and on Youtube.

Good luck to you!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the advice and kind words. I can't wait to use Steemit more!