Buy an UPVOTE and Support ART FOR ALL!!!!! And a bit more than that...

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Many Steemians know my stance on begging. However, I was told that I should clearly state the current issue that I am facing.

I have been self-employed for over a year and half...after escaping corporate america. However, this was not the only obstacle that I have escaped from in my life. While I have been fortunate enough, it took all my reserves just to escape a lifetime of abuse and resettle in Iowa, with Zeph and Chienchien.

I was averaging about $2,000 per month -- Zeph was hospitalized, at the beginning of May, and then two weeks later, I was super sick for the next 4 weeks.

This all being said, I am moving forward with my projects because I am a woman of my word. However, I received a court eviction notice today and have been given until August 2 to pay $862 USD to avoid eviction.

No, I am not asking for donations. Yes, I would really love it if you would buy a shirt or a mug because we all would love to buy an Upvote at sometime or another.

Well, here it is -- @tecnosgirl did a great layout for this shirt being offered at Not Shakespeare's School! Hot off the press get them here!

Buy An Upvote!!!

I am in the process of getting @tecnosgirls other design up! She has offered an amazing gift -- I am to use the first $1,000 in profits to pay my bills. I am beyond appreciative for this gift.

And!!! @barbara-orenya's has been vectored by the amazing @satchmo and this will be up in the morning (I don't want to make any mistakes). She will be receiving half the profits, from the sales with her prints on them. If you have not seen her beautiful work, please visit her blog... she is BRILLIANT!

Sort:  

I am interest about it

In which aspect, buying a shirt? Or being an artist on the site?

At the moment, I can only accept reasonably family friendly art.

#WeStandWithClever

that should be our support tag ;-)

you know some of us here have got your back!

Keep up the amazing work.

UpVoted

I would not be this strong without such an amazing community. Staying on calm and moving forward!

I stand with all you amazing folks!!!

i followed and upvoted you..hope we will have great cooperation....thankyou

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hasan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

You said:

"This all being said, I am moving forward with my projects because I am a woman of my word. However, I received a court eviction notice today and have been given until August 2 to pay $862 USD to avoid eviction."

I have a lot of information about how to push your eviction date ahead. You need to go to the courthouse today and see the people there who will help you - and they will help you.

Just seeing a judge will get you ### days. I don't know the procedure in your state but in my case, the first notice of eviction came in early July and the actual eviction did not occur until Dec 19. I did not have the good fortune to have steemit at that time, but with -0- money, this was the result - an extra 5 months before I had to leave.

You can do this if I did. Look up how to fight eviction for your state and go to the court website too. Then go in person. Go in person - don't let anyone talk you out of that step. They have people to walk you through whatever can be done.

Did I say go in person? Seeing your face is enough to get people to go out of their way. Sell your work to them! I was doing weight loss counseling for free at the courthouse when I fought my eviction and I did sell some books :)

In your case, just buying a bit of extra time will probably be all you need due to steemit, so get it.

FYI - this is now between you and the court. Nothing your landlord says means anything until you settle so don't talk to him/her at all. Direct everything to the court.

Here is my eviction playlist (I live-blogged mine) and all the steps I went through. The videos lead to writing and more info. But you should start with your local peeps first and that is probably all you will need.

Good luck, No matter what - it all works out in the end.

I appreciate this advice. I am blessed that my landlord told me that all I had to do was make sure that I had the money in hand the day cod court. She really cares -- corporate made her file.

The legal in me will still show up for court -- even if I pay here before hand. I am NOT losing Zeph's first real home.

Finn, he actually says "go home" when I pick him up from school. That alone was why I was even a smidge less humble (than I would prefer to be) when I wrote this post.

Hugs. You are adored. Thank you for your sound advice.

I don't have anything to give but my upvote, and Hope. Things work out when you have a community behind you.

I'm rooting for you mum!

This post most definitely deserves my Upvote. God bless you and I pray life settles for you.

Best wishes for you, I'd love to join your art movement and enter the site, also I can design some more t-shirts for you to sell if you need. Some other buy an uovote designs, for free of course.

Nope ... free upfront, but I profit share :) send me an email.

[email protected]

And thank you! Art For All!!!

Upvoted and resteemed!!! Unfortunately that's all I can do, I to know what it's like to be in a struggle and I've got one fist in the air for yours. Goodwill to you and I hope it all works out for you in the end.💟

Thank you for the thoughts and upvote. I will take a strong fist in the air. :)

Just wait until the project gets launched...we will look back at this and go "whoa" that really happened?

just added around $20 in comments for help with eviction, to avoid it!

my suggestion: post more so we have more to upvote!

;) have you "met me" --- humble AND not greedy....

I could never post more :) I adore you all too much. And am beyond appreciative for the kindness that has already been received.

HANG in there @clevercreator I support you 100% we got this!
Upvoted & RS.

That goes right back at you.... I think @satchmo is conspiring to do something.... She is beyond an amazing person too.

We have met some of the most amazing folks that we never would have gotten to connect with had it not been for steemit.chat !!!!

i followed and voted you.. hope we will have great cooperation...thank you

Ill make sure to resteem tomorrow morning mum.

Thank you. And this is the first place Zeph called home....it took everything I had to get here. I am not giving up. If I gotta go downtown and advertise your brilliant shirts and steemit on a street corner, I will!!!

Good luck with everything.UV and followed.

Upvoted, hope you're feeling better!

@clevercreator Warm hugs and positive vibes from one mom to another. Upvoted and resteemed. I am confident all will work out in your favour.

I'd like to know more about your business. Do you work with creators?

Also remember folks, you can also upvote @clevercreator's comments to boost her return.

I do work with creators of all kinds and have two major projects going :)

More information and more links can be found in this post

https://steemit.com/steemit/@clevercreator/art-for-all-steemstarter-update-buy-a-shirt-or-make-a-contribution-and-always-calling-all-artists

my store sight is:

https://notshakespearesschool.com

This post received a 2.8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @saywha! For more information, click here!

WOW #yunk

wasn't aware of your current situation Diamond ! everything will be all right dear, you are so positive ! SBDs on your way 😘

Much hugs and much appreciation. I was not going to tell my story, but a few great folks conspired for me....

Thank you for being such an amazing artist!!! Your Wonkies are going places.

Upvoted and resteemed! Hope you both get better fast!!

Steemit will look after you I'm sure x

So sorry to hear of your plight. Upvoted and resteemed for visibility.

Hang in there. Tough times will move on. Stay strong and all the best.

with a little bit of creativity we will keep you in your home @clevercreator

:) and a lot of beyond appreciation! I will bring this huge concept of hiring Steemians to daylight!

Congratulations @clevercreator! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Just getting back into gear from a few weeks away from Steemit, and two of my chat pals are going through a rough spell! I am so sorry that this is happening to you. I'm keeping the faith that you can work this out. My upvote isn't worth much, but you may certainly have it. I'll go check out the tees!

You've been so helpful to minnows like me when we were fresh eyed and bushy tailed. I defineitly felt lost until you helpped me out a bit. You were there for support and have watched me grow. You even supported a witness and that was huge. I know we can grow more together. Hopefully one day the #yunk will be able to fund one of your projects, or us create a project together to help the steemians and this community. Check @aggroed 's comments on the post for you. The #yunk is in full support. <3

This is great @clevercreative .

I'm so sorry to have heard about your current bad situation but know that you have an army behind you that will do everything our power to help make sure you succeed and put these difficulties behind you.

Keep up the awesome work, sooner than you remember all the negative will be nothing but a memory.

oh jeez! I'm sending you money right now. This is nuts! You've done so much for Steemit newbies...

The Struggle Is Real I Hope You Get Some Whale Attention :) !!!

:) Thank you, but that is what I am trying to teach folks. If you are only concerned about "Whale Attention" -- how do you grow?

Yes, I have had a rough couple of months, but I never would have come out here begging for votes or a donation. Yes, I want to get my art project funded, but I can do that slowly on my own...

The blessing was because I care enough about helping folks. And I am beyond appreciative for the support.

Upvoted and resteemed. Good luck! God bless you! Those t-shirts are fire!

Hey how are you
i am expert in designing t shirt designs and vectors
if you need any designer please contact me :)

Thanks

I know you my friend, and you are awesome, i know that. !! @ronaldmcatee

Hello i just upvoted and followed you....i'd appreciate if you could replicate the same....have a nice day

beautiful t-shirt

Lots and lots of shirts and pillows and mugs!!!

Art it Up! WE have amazing artists on here!

just upvote ))

I know this post is from May but how is Zeph doing now??? And you???