Interact with New posts - stop supporting those who don't support us !

in #steemit7 years ago

I see the community of steemit devided by two kind of people. The people that are earnign too much and don't upvote and don't support new people that join steemit, and othe majority that are making their best to earn that dollar for a post.

The reason that people are supporting just some people and don't care about others. If we will continue doing that, nothing will change in steemit. You have to change steemit by yourself.

Interact with new posts :


People there are doing their best to get that upvote from you. Even if you comment such posts you will recieve the reply for sure, not like hot and trending posts where they answer just one or two comments and don't care about others or don't reply at all.

Stop supporting those who don't support us :


By us I mean those people that are earning cents or a few dollars sometimes but doing their best to grow. The problem that we are supporting those people that don't need the support. When I join other pages I see that most people resteem and upvote posts that already earn a lot, but they don't even like to resteem someone for posting in my group that I've create to help new people grow.


THINK !

LOOK FOR PEOPLE THAT REALLY DESERVE YOUR UPVOTE AND RESTEEM AND COMMENT !

STOP SUPPORTING THOSE WHO DON'T NEED YOUR SUPPORT !


We can start by using our new tags, like the tags that I am supporting now :

#resteemtopost , #steemcoin , #newposts

let's use an this one #newposts for new posts and support at least one new post per day and I will support all those who will use it.

If we don't change steemit for the best, nobody will change it !

Sort:  

I can dig it. I usually will like and resteem as I shall, but never considered about how whales aren't.

That and learning more about the services here.

#newposts eh? I'll try these...

~Thomas Duder, Author of the Things

Yes it's good to use the tag, we will all know who need that supprt and it will be easy to suppot each other, whales don't really care about us because they already earning good money from posting and they have a good audiance.

I agree with you. Posts are being promoted by certain people on the amount of money they have earned. I have looked at those posts and it's mostly paid for votes, there are no comments or hardly any. A few times I have questioned why they dont help those that go totally unnoticed, but receive no answer to my question. There are many many posts that deserve some recognition but dont get any at all. I have noticed this in a few of the categories where I post, they are a very tight little group and its virtually impossible to get noticed there. And like myself, everybody is in here to share and make some money, but if things dont change people will revert back to simpler social media, because let's be totally honest here, it does take time and effort to produce a decent post, share it everywhere and read and as well as comment on other peoples posts. I for one am feeling very disheartened by this entire process and will give it another few weeks and then re-assess the situation.

this why we have to work all together, there are a lot of people there and if we all work together we will earn much more than they do, and I am making things to help people to realize that. There is my group #resteemtopost by clicking in the tag you will find my post where I resteem people to my 1600 followers, also #steemcoin the virtual coin for people here, and now #newposts for all people that create new posts, I will understand that they want to work together, use those tags and let's be better than whales

Ok I am in, let us work together and help those that need some help in being recognised before they give up and leave the platform. I would be happy to take on this project with you, let me know what I can do to help!

start using my #resteemtopost tag and participate in our group: Join the group, resteem the active people there !

I magine if we will have a lot of people resteeming each other and helping each other grow, how huge it will be, we have to care about each participant of the group but to do so we have all follow the rules of the group, I write everywhere that we have to resteem other people to post in the group but people are still resteeming just me or don't resteem at all, imagine if we will have 1000 people at least doing that and caring about each other and if someone make some mistake tell him or correct it, me personally when I find people writing links like this www.link.com but not link.com , I tell them what to to be have better links ( in the comments ). If their pictures are not centered , I tell them how to center them etc... .

I clearly want to be on the help steemit users out but my vote is pretty useless right now. Trying to find a way to gain more from my votes but difficult trying to move forward. People who have a ton of SP tend to power down and take some while only doing a couple of votes a day to recoup the loss. Oh well.

add pictures to your posts to gain more !

What do you use to create pictures? I am not software savvy to know how people create wonderful pictures. I have ideas but all I know is window paint :(

you don't have to create just look for free pictures on the web, for example in https://pixabay.com , download them and use this website to convert picture to a link: https://ctrlq.org/images