Sort:  

Some of them mined it when you could

What is being done with it now is probably more important than how they got it initially.

Either everyone is going to do this, or nobody can do this. I don't have a solution.

Yeah pretty much how I see it. Steemit is so polarizing to me lately. Everyday I come across a new valuable post or cool person. Yet daily I also find big issues.

In a way, that makes it a fair microcosm of life.

This does seem to be the human condition - we waffle from extreme to extreme.

waffles.jpg

Yeah, not so much. Most of the Steem that exists was mined before Steemit even had been created.

@berniesanders got his stake that way, and so did @dan, @ned, and some few other early insiders that controlled the mining, even relaunching the chain when someone else had mined a substantial stake that they couldn't counter.

The playing field isn't level. You can't even mine today.