You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Steemit Have A Copyright Problem?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I have just joined Steemit but I THINK I saw an article about plagiarism when I was setting up my account. The article mentioned a bot that scanned for text. I pictured it to be like the one that universities and colleges use on essays and dissertations.

If it's not working then that is a problem. I saw a few top characters of the YouTube truth community that follow that account while looking for accounts to follow. I presumed it was legit but I don't follow the real site so didn't follow the Steemit version either.

I would like to hope that the followers are aware that they are not following the real thing. Problems that may occur with that could be deliberate twisting of events and reporting which is then absorbed by 'truthers' and parroted back as fact (which is essentially what happens with these news outlets on YouTube).

Great observation, a standard of scrutiny everyone should have especially if they claim to be reporting the truth about the media.