God Has no Followers (and Other Fun Facts I Discovered About Steemit This Week)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

1. God has no followers


2. Authenticity and being true to yourself is key

What you see is what you get. This person told us what they do ("I only say meep"), and they're doing it.

Consistency is key on Steemit.


3. Most non-English speakers have no idea what a minnow is

... and have never bothered to google it either ;)

toa-heftiba-270814.jpg

Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

4. Many Steemit-Minnows actually feel more like Plancton...

I don't need to give you an image of that. If you're still at plancton stage, you know what it feels like...

May you be a prosperous whale soon!

Enjoy your Sunday!

PS: @jesus doesn't have any followers either...

Sort:  

That was super funny! I was @god's first follower. How's that believers! I don't believe in god. I consider the universe to be godly and so I don't need to believe, I know the universe exist.

Belief is in ignorance. If you know, you know. And it is good that if you don’t know, know that you don’t know — the belief can deceive you. The belief can create an atmosphere in your mind, where, without knowing, you start thinking that you know. Belief is not trust, and the more strongly you say that you believe totally, the more you are afraid of the doubt within you. Osho

I know the controversy surrounding Osho.

Ha, I was thinking to be god's first follower when I found him, but then I thought, nah, I'll leave that opportunity for someone else :) Also, I found it a bit concerning that he doesn't follow anyone either... Makes you think, no? ;)

Great quote by Osho!
Thanks for your mega upvote @teamsteem! I think you just helped me to my first >$100 post!

Aaah, god works in mysterious ways... ;)

Like your reply, going to look up Osho for more of his sayings.

Buen domingo desde Venezuela, buen post. :D

Gracias! Buen domingo para ti tambien :)

@connecteconomy I think God follows Chuck Norris, but Chuck told God to keep it on the down-low.

And maybe this will help the whole minnow/whale thing.
non-english.JPG

OMG that's mean and funny at the same time. But I guess it perfectly explains the difference, LOL!!

Funny was what I was going for. ;-)

Enjoyed the article to a nice afternoon laughter! Meep! that is damn original.

Reminds me about that book with title "Everything Men Know About Women" which was essentially a blank notebook from cover to cover, and is now in 25th edition!

Upvoted.

Ha! Seriously? That's funny!

haha... funny seeing God has no following, but maybe God is not looking for followers and is expecting us to follow him. One of the messages of Art of Living is "When your focus is on the world, you will not see God. And when God is visible, the world becomes invisible. You can only see one of the two." Upvoted your article!

Mmh, deep... Thank you!

This is so funny...Following you! Upvoted.

hahaha! Awesome post Anja! :)

Ha! Next new post- 'how to embrace your inner Plancton'.... or.... 'Know your Fathead from your Bluntnose and how to manage expectations of being in abundance and essentially live bait' ....or finally... 'Struggling with feelings of not standing out in the crowd? Then follow these few easy steps towards assimilating Muddler, a popular and versatile choice.'

Lol, you've got your headlines down! These could all be hugely successful posts for people who want to go "From Plancton to Tadpole in 3 easy steps" 😆

Excellent article Anja, you do bring a smile to my day with your creative and original posts! Also the guidance you bring for us tadpoles!! Thank you!

Tadpoles, LOL :)

That was somehow funny, I must the part of God has no follower on steemit got me amused

At plancton stage hahaha yes....awesome post! The god thing cracked me up. :)

Well I think because of this post, you got GOD some followers. I was the 2nd :P

Maybe once he's reached a certain number of followers he will actually start blogging! ;)

Yup man I'm with you true content keep it up :) minnow need support need help to know who they are )

Meep replied to me once! I was honored.

God is all-wise and powerful, so he needs no followers.

Enjoyed the article very much. Great post, keep posting.

Very very well written and funny hahaha! Good post.