You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Misconceptions About Steemit And Possible Solutions

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for this, kyriacos! It never occurred to me that Steemit is just like the outside world - I was busy being amazed that such a platform even exists - but you're right. At least at the moment it is.

Yes, it's the same people on the trending page every day, but I seem to have simply accepted the fact that I'm a year late to the party... And of course I'm accepting that I have to work hard for my rewards. Nobody promised us free money here.

But it's true that some people may get discouraged or even burned-out, trying to come up with valuable content - for very little rewards. I was a bit discouraged today when I found out I had more than 100 people (or bots?) voting on one of my German posts with less than 1% of their voting power each... I was wondering why they bother voting in the first place.

There's a lot I'm not 100% understanding yet, but also Steemit is still such a young platform, which will hopefully grow better and bigger and fairer every day. Your suggestions for solutions sound pretty smart, so I hope the witnesses or decision makers are listening.

Sort:  

It is refreshing to see things from the perspective of a minnow and I think we should all focus from you guys perspective. We often forget how things are because we have been around for so long.

Keep steemin on. I believe the solutions ill come.

I agree with you Connnecteconomy... I speak French so I try to translate well as people write it, and if I translate "words for words" is not your expression or sentence formulation . It is more effort for each publication for me.. just this comment will have taken 5 minutes to write loll ... Some publications or i estimate that I put a lot of effort and time and I have nothing and other post where I put less effort or a simple video for example I had more ...not logic for me loll But anyway , It will be always Steemit the champion if we compare to facebook;)