1000 followers - thats like 0.1% of a million!

in #steemit6 years ago

I have been approaching 1000 followers for a while now (my amount of new followers has dropped off a bit lately - as I haven't had as much time to engage because I am travelling!). However I have had some time today to check back in and have just noticed I have ticked over 1000 followers!

I am not one to celebrate milestones on here too often because I know the numbers lie (and I think that Steemit is a bit flooded with the milestone type posts), but it is still nice to come in and see 1000 are following you (even if loads of them are bots or are long gone from Steemit!)

download.jpeg

I joined Steemit in February and have learnt a whole lot during my time here (and met some pretty cool people!) - thanks to all of my followers (even the bots), but especially those who are active and engaging in my content (you know who you are!) - I know by now that Steemit isn't a place to make a fortune, and I get more satisfaction from having people engage in my content than from the small financial compensation I am making (I look at it as a nice bonus!)

Along the way I have seen the price of Steem rise and fall, and rise and fall again - and also the amount of active users rise and fall along with the price of Steem.

If I could offer a couple of pieces of advice to new Steemians they would be:
You probably won't get rich from Steemit (The majority of people make only a few dollars in their first few months - some might make $100!

  • Steemit is a great community as is more than just a platform to try and make some money - engage in the community, there are some amazing people on Steemit
  • Steemit is a bit complicated at first to understand, but give it some time and it isn't too overwhelming - just keep educating yourself!

Looking ahead


I basically plan to keep doing what I have been doing here - writing content which will help out new users on Steemit, and also writing on other topics such as music, cryptocurrency, technology and travel. And memes, because memes = life, and sometimes people can take things a bit serious on here at times so it's good to have a laugh.

monkey-3512996_1280.jpg

In the past I was running weekly 5 Steem Basic Income shares giveaways, which I will be starting back up after summer - in the meantime I will be giving away shares to worthy Steemians. For the moment I will give 1 SBI share to my most loyal follower (according to Steam Spectacles anyway!) @johngreenfield. I met @johngreenfield early on my journey on Steemit and we share a similar interest in music and a variety of other topics. I encourage everyone to give back to the community and those that support you.

Thanks everyone for the support - next stop 2000 followers :)

DQmQzFM2sDp5wYpaoktgk9L8RzJCCwPgheNTHo23JUwfAGZ.jpeg

Sort:  

Well done for sticking around on steemit that long. Many come here searching for their fortune, realising there's no easy money and promptly disappearing.

Just remember, Facebooks market cap is around $500bn, steem currently less than $0.5bn... you do the maths ;)

Yeah I feel its an achievement that I have stuck around for 4 months to be honest! Yeah I know I wont make a fortune now, but who knows what the price of Steem will be in 5 years time

I find 1000 followers a super magical number to be honest. Although we know that a lot of these accounts are bots or so, but imagine. 1000 souls (see them lined up next to each other) are reading what you are writing. Isnt that crazy?

Congrats man, lets become millionaires together in the near future okay ;)

Ok its a deal! Yeh its nice to know that although not 1000 people read what I write that some take the time to read

Congrats on 1000 Followers ... Its no easy task :)

You might not be able to make a fortune, but I think in time a lot of people will be able to support themselves or at least supplement their income with Steem. It’s hard to remember we’re in the very beginning of the SMT revolution.

Oh my, quaddro digits! Congratulations, mate! You've earned it.

Thanks!

What is your next big milestone you are gunning for? 2000? 5000?

1000 human followers! :)

What is very important to Steemit community?

Unnecessary upvotes would hurt us becsuse the total steem that divide into bloggers is fixed. If people give unnecessary upvote payment per person is decreased. And when people who create quality content see low earnings they could stop to create new contents. Thats why steemit could become an ordinary blog.

Grats m8! Best of luck with your next thousand :)

Thank you

Am happy for you man. I am also a new steemian and my intention is to make the world know what I do. I cherish your achievement and looking forwards for thousands of followers too.

Thanks for the kind words :)

Congratulations @conradt on reaching 1000 followers in only 148 days!

I wish you continued success!

@Intro.bot is hosted and managed through @byColeman in an effort to help others achieve the success you have!

I have followed and upvoted you.

@intro.bot you're on the @abusereports naughty list!

Bad Steemian! Bad!