You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Content Cop] How to Tackle the Abusers

in #steemit6 years ago

I tend to agree that education is best - as you say alot of the plagarism is from the newer accounts.

Sadly the reason i dont do this is because i fear something similar will happen to so i just stick out of it. Its a tough one because i want to educate people and make steemit better for everyone but i dont want to put my accout in jeopardy.

If i was going to target this i would start up a second account

Sort:  

I totally understand where you're coming from bud, and to be honest, normally I'd stay clear of these things. I think they just happened to start it on an off day, and now I'm just having some fun seeing how far they'll take this. The first flag hit me if I'm honest, my perfect score had been ruined, but I soon got over it.

I'm gonna see how things go for now, now that I know a second account is so cheap I may resort to having to do that.