Welcome to CopenSteem!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

An original Lisbon SteemFest idea, born in the head of @meanmommy33 and @creutzy: The first official Steemit Meet Up in Denmark!

The idea is still new, but we already have some people on board such as @raci, @kerlund74, @globaldoodlegems, @arsenal49, @rawbinhutt and

@katharsisdrill, the proud creator of our amazing logo, inspired by the Carlsberg logo - makes sense huh?

What?

A 2day conference/fun meet up with Steemians seems legit ;)

When?

Even though we started with March in mind, April sounds more likely - soon we'll have a concrete date.

Where?

In Copenhagen, Denmark - we are currently looking for locations of various events.

How?

We will manage to get some deals with places and the participation might request a small fee -other than that all donations are welcome and they will be used to make CopenSteem a Scandinavian Steemit reality!!!

Who?

Clearly EVERYONE who can make it to Copenhagen can join - we won't close the doors to the non-Danish based people ;)))

Why?

Because we are fun and we should meet each other.
Because Copenhagen deserves this and because... DENMARK NEEDS IT!!!!

How can you help?

If you know any Danes or DK based people, please let them know about this! Time flies and we need to start this up soon !!! :D Also, join us on Discord! --> https://discord.gg/tGkMCn7

Thank you and Welcome to CopenSteem!

@meanmommy33 + @creutzy

Sort:  

Very cool to see this get started! Even though I no longer live in Denmark (come "home" once a year, though!), it's great to see Steemit get some traction there. I have bumped into quite a few Danes on Steemit so far... let's see... not mentioned above, how about @ronni and @holm-- they are both pretty active community members.

My favorite @denmarkguy !!! The reason I didn't contact you was that I know you don't live in Denmark anymore :( Vi savner dig !!!
But thank you for the mentions/suggestions - I will contact them asap !!! :D

So, @ronni I contacted about 2 weeks ago - at his last post - but hasn't responded... :( But I just contacted @holm who seems awesome and hopefully we'll have some more people on board :D Thanks again!!! [and please come if you can ;))) ]

Great initiative! Copenhagen is my second home, and WizzAirr has some really good deals from Sofia to CPH :) So I will seriously consider joining you 🙃

ooooh @irreverent-dan! I have seen you around here! :D And yes indeed, please do :D :D :D Thank you!

I will be following @copensteem for updates :)

Thank you @irreverent-dan! I hope we'll have weekly news to post and certainly keep you all updated! :D

nice work , good luck friend

selamat datang di CopenSteem!
@ meanmommy33 + @creutzy

Uhm...thank you I guess? Even though I don't understand why you wrote 'welcome' in Malaysian - is it? And, also, if you looked a bit closer you would see that @creutzy and me are not that new in here ;)

Congratulations @copensteem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

So much fun!! As I said before, if I it's possible I will try to join <3

We will ask you first when it's convenient for you -they're not going to take away for me the super-few (uhm you and me basically) girls of CopenSteem!!! :D :D :D <3

Lol, sounds great. Think I can travel by train all the way actually:)

Take me back with you after CopenSteem then! That sounds like an amazing journey and I LOVE TRAINS!!!!! :D

Funny! I love trains too, I enjoy traveling by train so much😊 Need a Stockholm steemfest too. There are several Swedish people here on Steemit.

Ok then, dedicating my next train post to you :D We should bring them to this! COPENSTEEM NEEDS SWEDES! :D I know some too, but veeery few so far :/

Great idea. Wish you all the best.

We plan something similar in the Euregio region in Belgium, Netherlands and Germany in January

Thank you @detlev !!! I saw you speaking in Lisbon - we had the beer in the end :D :D :D
Sounds great so good luck to you too !!! :D [and I'll keep myself updated, maybe I'll join ;) ]

I am Canadian but currently living in Aarhus I would 100% find some way of transport to get to copenhagen if there was a Steemit meet up! :D

I am not a Dane myself dear @kryptocek so of course everyone is welcome and the more the merrier! Glad to have you on board and yes, we'll find a way for sure!! :D Thank you!!

Thats awesome well keep me informed! I should be living in Denmark for at least the next 5-6 months! :D

Great then! :D