You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to attract high quality content to steemit - and make sure that it stays!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello fellow artists! Hopefully, you haven't given up on yourself or your dreams. I've continued to cultivate my skill and explore my talents long after college. Though the bottom has dropped out here in the U.S after the Great Recession (2008-2009), work has not been the same since. I've always been very creative, drawing and sketching a way for me to artistically release and create my own solutions. Whenever I was without a steady income, I found myself in a library or internet café in front of a big stack of paper. After some time, that stack became dozens of sketches that I brought to finish the creative process (hope you have one) and muscle on through to completing every goal set forth.

Now I self-publish my artwork, through various means online; using Facebook, of course, Instagram, with every post I share to my networks. My support is from the artists and other design professionals worldwide, friends, and family who sponsor my progress through Patreon with their pledges. On Patreon, I've developed a mail-order subscription system that rewards subscribers every month with my new artworks delivered directly to their doorstep. Also, the artwork I make creates primary material for white-label products such as sold on Society6 or Shopify, where my many new fans can own 100s of creations.

This system played well for many years, cross-linked together on my website, www.artistcraigahamilton.com, that I've expanded into discovering new and emerging networks to distribute my original content. In addition, I now blog about my artwork to hundreds of thousands of people all over the world on Steemit, which rewards its users with cryptocurrency for producing and sharing online original content. Steemit features blockchain technology to back its operative token and has its very own ledger that supports additive value on their network. This means the art I create now mostly covers its own costs and leaves me free to self-publish at my own pace. I highly recommend anyone seeking financial freedom as I have to listen and share my experience along. I'd be more than happy to detail on this further.

Ok, I digress, this post has all the makings for a Steemit revolution, but without the trappings of financial jargon that currently pervades all discussion on cryptocurrency, Steemit's appeal is strictly limited by its aims of propagating content creators to support the system. We Steemians are both capital investors and shareholders in STEEM whenever we post and diversify our content when we share to the network abroad. I do believe a tipping point is coming, however, that day is some time away. Facebook is struggling to play catch up with the state of integrating cryptocurrency (read: blockchain) and social media, leaving its 1 billion-plus users in the past. When I joined Steemit, I felt it was the future and the more I continue to use this platform, I am feeling positively sure I'm on the forefront of communication technology, so yes, unmistakably ENORMOUS potential for everyone here to market themselves to each other and earn our keep!

Bless up Steemit! Learn more about #ThisBraveNewWorld we're sharing I wrote about here.





Thank you @rondras for sharing this!




Sort:  

Thank you Craig, extremely cool stuff that you are producing. Unfortunately I am extremely untalented ;-)