STEEM DECLINE: Why People are Selling

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Why Everyone is Selling:

Everyone who is new to the #Steemit community is also most likely new to #crytocurrency as well, and they all have one thing on their mind...

  • Is this money being shown real?
  • Can I trade for my local currency?

This is why it people are selling their earnings so quickly right now...

#Newcomers are cashing out their first substantial amount of #SBD and/or #Steem to see numbers in their #bank account, and ultimately withdrawal #tangible currency.

Speaking from experience, I traded my SBD ---> Bitcoins--->$USD.


HOLD ON!

  • Invest in Steem Power!

All of these new accounts that sell earnings instantly are directly responsible for driving the price of Steem down within these last couple of weeks. This decline will stop and steem will rise again. I am telling you now, that those who are currently investing instead of selling quickly will benefit greatly.

INVEST

I am here to tell you to invest! I am going to #invest #Steem from now on. This will greatly benefit in the future. Do not take the quick $20 when you could wait longer and have those measly $20 compound into something great. Do not make the same rookie mistake that I did.

You have nothing to loose, but everything to gain investing your SBD into Steem Power.



OVER-WHALE-MING?

What are the whales going to do?

They will hold shares, they know what is causing the market fluctuation, newcomers selling, and now you do too, so I encourage you to invest instead of selling. If you want to become a #Whale then DO NOT SELL


Sort:  

I'm holding! If my calculations are right, your STEEM Power should roughly double every 70 days or so, that's reason enough for me to hold.

Impressive volume today. This pattern of price movement and volume we see today is usually followed by a reversion of trend. It had been downwards until today. It may have stopped this downward trend and may start to go up once again.

I managed to get pretty lucky with a comment when I first got here, so the moment that was available to me, I took $100 and powered up immediately. This place is powered by US, so our behavior with what we have here is what helps determine the price of steem. The more people who invest now and hold onto it are going to have the most to show for their efforts when it starts to climb again. Boats naturally rock, but don't confuse the rocking for sinking and jump ship.
Bitcoin once went for thousands of coins per dollar. It shot up to about $1,000 in 2013 once people started understanding it, and right now, it's hovering around $600...that's for ONE bitcoin. Where will your account stand when STEEM does something similar?

I am a buyer here not selling but good points for those who are. I expect some profit taking though. A lot of folks were in at .39 so while some of them enjoy there winnings I expect a little up and down

I'm about 2 weeks old on steemit and I love the platform. I'm new to cryptocurrency but I want to invest back into Steem because this is the first time I've seen sustainability But I'm a minnow with little vote power and 1 STEEM dollar. Do I need money in the bank? Hell yes - and in a bad way. But I'm excited about the opportunity to invest in something for the long term. I'm not getting any younger!