You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Watching Closely As Steemit Powers Up My Retirement Fund...

in #steemit6 years ago

Greetings, @ricia, and Thank You for taking the time to say "Hello" and to comment here.

"I don't have a crypto wallet I'm afraid..."

Surprise, surprise... Actually, you do have a crypto wallet. Just go to your blog home page and click on the "Wallet" tab near the top right, or in the "Drop Down" menu that appears when you click on the circle near the upper-right corner.

That's where you can earn and keep your Steem, SBD, and Steem Power.

I see by looking into your wallet that your account is presently worth almost three dollars... Not a lot, but better than a poke in the eye! ;)

I'm glad to hear that you don't need Steem to survive, but if you have loved ones -- children, grandchildren, favorite nephews and nieces -- it would be great if you learn enough about crypto to help them get started. Right now is an amazing and important opportunity for anyone with half a brain to invest in a little bit of crypto, and to learn about it. We are truly on the verge of a brave, new world.

When you do figure out how to finish your profile and do an introductory post, would you please come back here and let me know? I would like to read it and vote for it, and encourage you a bit if I am able to.

Take care! :D

Sort:  

How kind - thank you, I will remember that!